D-9.2, r. 7 - Regulation respecting the issuance and renewal of representatives’ certificates

Full text
48. Excluding the offer of products and services pertaining to personal-lines damage insurance and the mortgage brokerage sector, the supervisor must approve the products and services offered by the trainee before they are recommended to the client, enter this approval in the client file and countersign, where applicable, any proposal or form, in particular, notices for purposes of replacement.
For the damage insurance sector, where products and services pertaining to personal-lines damage insurance are offered, or for the personal-lines damage insurance sector class, the supervisor must, within the next working day, review the trainee’s work and enter the review in the client file.
For the claims adjustment sector or any sector class thereof, the supervisor must verify the information gathered by the trainee, approve the components of a claims investigation, the assessment of damage or the negotiation of a settlement, enter the approval in the client file, accompany and assist the trainee when presenting these components to the insured and may be assisted by the trainee during the negotiation of the settlement.
For the mortgage brokerage sector, the supervisor must approve the proposed loan and any other recommendation pertaining to the mortgage brokerage transaction before the loan is proposed or recommendation is made to the client, approve the loan application before it is forwarded to the lender and record these approvals in the client record.
M.O. 2010-04, s. 48; M.O. 2013-02, s. 26; I.N. 2016-01-01 (NCCP); 2020-03M.O. 2020-03, s. 9.
48. Excluding the offer of products and services pertaining to personal-lines damage insurance, the supervisor must approve the products and services offered by the trainee before they are recommended to the client, enter this approval in the client file and countersign, where applicable, any proposal or form, in particular, notices for purposes of replacement.
For the damage insurance sector, where products and services pertaining to personal-lines damage insurance are offered, or for the personal-lines damage insurance sector class, the supervisor must, within the next working day, review the trainee’s work and enter the review in the client file.
For the claims adjustment sector or any sector class thereof, the supervisor must verify the information gathered by the trainee, approve the components of a claims investigation, the assessment of damage or the negotiation of a settlement, enter the approval in the client file, accompany and assist the trainee when presenting these components to the insured and may be assisted by the trainee during the negotiation of the settlement.
M.O. 2010-04, s. 48; M.O. 2013-02, s. 26; I.N. 2016-01-01 (NCCP).
48. Excluding the offer of products and services pertaining to personal-lines damage insurance, the supervisor must approve the products and services offered by the trainee before they are recommended to the client, enter this approval in the client file and countersign, where applicable, any proposal or form, in particular, notices for purposes of replacement.
For the damage insurance sector, where products and services pertaining to personal-lines damage insurance are offered, or for the personal-lines damage insurance sector class, the supervisor must, within the next business day, review the trainee’s work and enter the review in the client file.
For the claims adjustment sector or any sector class thereof, the supervisor must verify the information gathered by the trainee, approve the components of a claims investigation, the assessment of damage or the negotiation of a settlement, enter the approval in the client file, accompany and assist the trainee when presenting these components to the insured and may be assisted by the trainee during the negotiation of the settlement.
M.O. 2010-04, s. 48; M.O. 2013-02, s. 26.
48. Excluding the offer of products and services pertaining to personal-lines damage insurance, the supervisor must approve the products and services offered by the holder of a probationary certificate before they are recommended to the client, enter this approval in the client’s file and countersign, where applicable, any proposal or form, in particular, notices for purposes of replacement.
For the damage insurance sector or the personal-lines damage insurance sector class, where products and services pertaining to personal-lines damage insurance are offered, the supervisor must, within the next business day, review the probationary certificate holder’s work and enter the review in the client’s file.
M.O. 2010-04, s. 48.

D-9.2, r. 7 - Règlement relatif à la délivrance et au renouvellement du certificat de représentant

Texte complet
48. À l’exclusion de l’offre de produits et services relatifs à l’assurance de dommages des particuliers et de la discipline du courtage hypothécaire, le superviseur doit approuver les produits et services offerts par le stagiaire avant qu’ils ne soient proposés au client, consigner cette approbation dans le dossier client et contresigner, le cas échéant, toute proposition ou tout formulaire, notamment les avis pour fins de remplacement.
Pour la discipline de l’assurance de dommages, lorsque des produits et services relatifs à l’assurance de dommages des particuliers sont offerts, ou pour la catégorie de discipline de l’assurance de dommages des particuliers, le superviseur doit réviser le travail du stagiaire et consigner cette révision dans le dossier client le prochain jour ouvrable.
Pour la discipline de l’expertise en règlement de sinistres ou pour une des catégories de cette discipline, le superviseur doit vérifier les informations recueillies par le stagiaire, approuver les éléments de l’enquête d’un sinistre, d’une estimation des dommages ou de la négociation d’un règlement, consigner cette approbation au dossier client, accompagner et assister le stagiaire lors de la présentation de ces éléments à l’assuré et peut être assisté par le stagiaire lors de la négociation du règlement.
Pour la discipline du courtage hypothécaire, le superviseur doit approuver le prêt proposé, de même que toute autre recommandation relative à l’opération de courtage hypothécaire, avant que le prêt ne soit proposé ou que la recommandation ne soit faite au client, approuver la demande de prêt avant qu’elle ne soit transmise au prêteur et consigner ces approbations dans le dossier client.
A.M. 2010-04, a. 48; A.M. 2013-02, a. 26; 2020-03A.M. 2020-03, a. 9.
48. À l’exclusion de l’offre de produits et services relatifs à l’assurance de dommages des particuliers, le superviseur doit approuver les produits et services offerts par le stagiaire avant qu’ils ne soient proposés au client, consigner cette approbation dans le dossier client et contresigner, le cas échéant, toute proposition ou tout formulaire, notamment les avis pour fins de remplacement.
Pour la discipline de l’assurance de dommages, lorsque des produits et services relatifs à l’assurance de dommages des particuliers sont offerts, ou pour la catégorie de discipline de l’assurance de dommages des particuliers, le superviseur doit réviser le travail du stagiaire et consigner cette révision dans le dossier client le prochain jour ouvrable.
Pour la discipline de l’expertise en règlement de sinistres ou pour une des catégories de cette discipline, le superviseur doit vérifier les informations recueillies par le stagiaire, approuver les éléments de l’enquête d’un sinistre, d’une estimation des dommages ou de la négociation d’un règlement, consigner cette approbation au dossier client, accompagner et assister le stagiaire lors de la présentation de ces éléments à l’assuré et peut être assisté par le stagiaire lors de la négociation du règlement.
A.M. 2010-04, a. 48; A.M. 2013-02, a. 26.
48. À l’exclusion de l’offre de produits et services relatifs à l’assurance de dommages des particuliers, le superviseur doit approuver les produits et services offerts par le titulaire du certificat probatoire avant qu’ils ne soient proposés au client, consigner cette approbation dans le dossier du client et contresigner, le cas échéant, toute proposition ou tout formulaire, notamment les avis pour fins de remplacement.
Pour la discipline de l’assurance de dommages ou pour la catégorie de discipline de l’assurance de dommages des particuliers, lorsque des produits et services relatifs à l’assurance de dommages des particuliers sont offerts, le superviseur doit réviser le travail du titulaire du certificat probatoire et consigner cette révision dans le dossier du client le prochain jour ouvrable.
A.M. 2010-04, a. 48.