D-9.2, r. 7 - Regulation respecting the issuance and renewal of representatives’ certificates

Full text
18. A candidate in the insurance of persons sector or the group insurance of persons sector or in a class of these sectors is exempt from the minimum qualifications prescribed under section 14 if his application for a certificate is received by the Authority within the year following his surrender or non-renewal of a certificate held by him in the same sector or sector class as that covered by the application.
Furthermore, a candidate in the mortgage brokerage sector is exempt from the minimum qualifications prescribed under section 16.1, subject to the same conditions.
M.O. 2010-04, s. 18; M.O. 2013-02, s. 41; M.O. 2015-14, s. 7; 2020-03M.O. 2020-03, s. 4.
18. A candidate in the insurance of persons sector or the group insurance of persons sector or in a class of these sectors is exempt from the minimum qualifications prescribed under section 14 if his application for a certificate is received by the Authority within the year following his surrender or non-renewal of a certificate held by him in the same sector or sector class as that covered by the application.
M.O. 2010-04, s. 18; M.O. 2013-02, s. 41; M.O. 2015-14, s. 7.
18. A candidate in the insurance of persons sector, or in the group insurance of persons sector or any sector class thereof, may be exempt from the minimum qualifications prescribed under this Chapter if he is able to demonstrate that he has the competencies to compensate for the required level of education set out under section 14.
M.O. 2010-04, s. 18; M.O. 2013-02, s. 41.
18. A candidate in the insurance of persons sector, or in the group insurance of persons sector or any sector class thereof, may be exempt from the minimum qualifications prescribed under this Chapter if he is able to demonstrate that he has the skills to compensate for the required level of education set out under section 14.
M.O. 2010-04, s. 18.

D-9.2, r. 7 - Règlement relatif à la délivrance et au renouvellement du certificat de représentant

Texte complet
18. Un postulant dans la discipline de l’assurance de personnes ou dans la discipline de l’assurance collective de personnes ou dans une catégorie de ces disciplines est exempté de la formation minimale prévue à l’article 14 lorsque sa demande de certificat est reçue par l’Autorité dans l’année suivant l’abandon ou le non-renouvellement d’un certificat dont il a été titulaire dans la même discipline ou catégorie de discipline que celle visée par la demande.
Également, un postulant dans la discipline du courtage hypothécaire est exempté de la formation minimale prévue à l’article 16.1, suivant les mêmes conditions.
A.M. 2010-04, a. 18; A.M. 2015-14, a. 7; 2020-03A.M. 2020-03, a. 4.
18. Un postulant dans la discipline de l’assurance de personnes ou dans la discipline de l’assurance collective de personnes ou dans une catégorie de ces disciplines est exempté de la formation minimale prévue à l’article 14 lorsque sa demande de certificat est reçue par l’Autorité dans l’année suivant l’abandon ou le non-renouvellement d’un certificat dont il a été titulaire dans la même discipline ou catégorie de discipline que celle visée par la demande.
A.M. 2010-04, a. 18; A.M. 2015-14, a. 7.
18. Un postulant dans la discipline de l’assurance de personnes, ou dans la discipline de l’assurance collective de personnes ou dans l’une des catégories de cette discipline peut être exempté de la formation minimale prévue par le présent chapitre s’il démontre qu’il possède des compétences compensant le niveau de scolarité exigé à l’article 14.
A.M. 2010-04, a. 18.