A-5.02, r. 1 - Regulation respecting the application of the Funeral Operations Act

Full text
84. More than 30 days after death and not more than 60 days after death, a body embalmed using a preservative and kept at a temperature of 4°C or less and placed in a closed casket may not be presented or a viewing may not be held, but the body may be placed, after removal from the refrigerated space, in the presence of the public for a period of not more than 3 hours.
More than 7 days after death and not more than 60 days after death, the same applies to a body embalmed using a disinfectant without a preservative agent and kept at a temperature of 4°C or less where the body is placed in an impervious container.
1194-2018O.C. 1194-2018, s. 84.
In force: 2019-01-01
84. More than 30 days after death and not more than 60 days after death, a body embalmed using a preservative and kept at a temperature of 4°C or less and placed in a closed casket may not be presented or a viewing may not be held, but the body may be placed, after removal from the refrigerated space, in the presence of the public for a period of not more than 3 hours.
More than 7 days after death and not more than 60 days after death, the same applies to a body embalmed using a disinfectant without a preservative agent and kept at a temperature of 4°C or less where the body is placed in an impervious container.
1194-2018O.C. 1194-2018, s. 84.

A-5.02, r. 1 - Règlement d’application de la Loi sur les activités funéraires

Texte complet
84. Plus de 30 jours après le décès et au plus 60 jours après celui-ci, un cadavre sur lequel une thanatopraxie a été pratiquée à l’aide d’un produit de conservation, conservé à une température de 4°C ou moins et déposé dans un cercueil fermé ne peut être présenté ou exposé, mais il peut être placé, à sa sortie de l’espace réfrigéré, en présence du public pour une période n’excédant pas 3 heures.
Plus de 7 jours après le décès et au plus 60 jours après celui-ci, il en est de même du cadavre sur lequel une thanatopraxie a été pratiquée à l’aide d’un produit désinfectant sans agent de conservation et conservé à une température de 4°C ou moins lorsque celui-ci est déposé dans un contenant étanche.
1194-2018D. 1194-2018, a. 84.
En vig.: 2019-01-01
84. Plus de 30 jours après le décès et au plus 60 jours après celui-ci, un cadavre sur lequel une thanatopraxie a été pratiquée à l’aide d’un produit de conservation, conservé à une température de 4°C ou moins et déposé dans un cercueil fermé ne peut être présenté ou exposé, mais il peut être placé, à sa sortie de l’espace réfrigéré, en présence du public pour une période n’excédant pas 3 heures.
Plus de 7 jours après le décès et au plus 60 jours après celui-ci, il en est de même du cadavre sur lequel une thanatopraxie a été pratiquée à l’aide d’un produit désinfectant sans agent de conservation et conservé à une température de 4°C ou moins lorsque celui-ci est déposé dans un contenant étanche.
1194-2018D. 1194-2018, a. 84.