A-5.02, r. 1 - Regulation respecting the application of the Funeral Operations Act

Full text
145. As of 1 January 2020, the costs provided for in sections 6 and 17 and in Schedule II are adjusted on 1 January of each year according to the percentage increase, in relation to the preceding year, in the Consumer Price Index for Canada published by Statistics Canada under the Statistics Act (R.S.C. 1985, c. S-19). For that purpose, the consumer price index for the year is the annual average calculated using the monthly indices for the 12 months ending on 30 September of the preceding year.
If the amounts thus obtained include a fraction of a dollar, the fraction is deleted. The amount is then rounded to the lower 10 dollars, where the last digit is lower than 5, or the higher 10 dollars, in other cases.
The Minister informs the public of the result of the adjustment made under this Division in Part 1 of the Gazette officielle du Québec or by any other appropriate means.
1194-2018O.C. 1194-2018, s. 145.
In force: 2019-01-01
145. As of 1 January 2020, the costs provided for in sections 6 and 17 and in Schedule II are adjusted on 1 January of each year according to the percentage increase, in relation to the preceding year, in the Consumer Price Index for Canada published by Statistics Canada under the Statistics Act (R.S.C. 1985, c. S-19). For that purpose, the consumer price index for the year is the annual average calculated using the monthly indices for the 12 months ending on 30 September of the preceding year.
If the amounts thus obtained include a fraction of a dollar, the fraction is deleted. The amount is then rounded to the lower 10 dollars, where the last digit is lower than 5, or the higher 10 dollars, in other cases.
The Minister informs the public of the result of the adjustment made under this Division in Part 1 of the Gazette officielle du Québec or by any other appropriate means.
1194-2018O.C. 1194-2018, s. 145.

A-5.02, r. 1 - Règlement d’application de la Loi sur les activités funéraires

Texte complet
145. À compter du 1er janvier 2020, les frais prévus aux articles 6 et 17 ainsi qu’à l’annexe II sont indexés le 1er janvier de chaque année selon l’augmentation en pourcentage, par rapport à l’année précédente, de l’indice général des prix à la consommation pour le Canada publié par Statistique Canada en vertu de la Loi sur la statistique (L.R.C. 1985, c. S-19). À cette fin, l’indice des prix à la consommation pour une année est la moyenne annuelle calculée à partir des indices mensuels pour les 12 mois se terminant le 30 septembre de l’année précédente.
Si les montants ainsi obtenus comprennent une fraction de dollar, celle-ci est d’abord supprimée. Le montant est ensuite arrondi à la dizaine de dollars inférieure, lorsque le dernier chiffre est inférieur à 5, ou à la dizaine de dollars supérieure, dans les autres cas.
Le ministre informe le public du résultat de l’indexation faite en vertu du présent article dans la Partie 1 de la Gazette officielle du Québec ou par tout autre moyen approprié.
1194-2018D. 1194-2018, a. 145.
En vig.: 2019-01-01
145. À compter du 1er janvier 2020, les frais prévus aux articles 6 et 17 ainsi qu’à l’annexe II sont indexés le 1er janvier de chaque année selon l’augmentation en pourcentage, par rapport à l’année précédente, de l’indice général des prix à la consommation pour le Canada publié par Statistique Canada en vertu de la Loi sur la statistique (L.R.C. 1985, c. S-19). À cette fin, l’indice des prix à la consommation pour une année est la moyenne annuelle calculée à partir des indices mensuels pour les 12 mois se terminant le 30 septembre de l’année précédente.
Si les montants ainsi obtenus comprennent une fraction de dollar, celle-ci est d’abord supprimée. Le montant est ensuite arrondi à la dizaine de dollars inférieure, lorsque le dernier chiffre est inférieur à 5, ou à la dizaine de dollars supérieure, dans les autres cas.
Le ministre informe le public du résultat de l’indexation faite en vertu du présent article dans la Partie 1 de la Gazette officielle du Québec ou par tout autre moyen approprié.
1194-2018D. 1194-2018, a. 145.