A-25, r. 3.3 - Regulation respecting insurance contributions

Full text
48. The Consumer Price Index for a year is the yearly average computed on the basis of the monthly Consumer Price Index in Canada established by Statistics Canada for the 12 months preceding 1 September of the year preceding the year for which the Index is computed.
If, on 23 September of a year, the data provided by Statistics Canada are incomplete, the Société may use the data available at that time to establish the Consumer Price Index.
If Statistics Canada uses a new method to compute the monthly Consumer Price Index, the Société modifies the computation of the indexation based on the change in the monthly Consumer Price Index from 1 January of the year following the change of method.
If the yearly average computed on the basis of the monthly Consumer Price Index includes more than one decimal, only the first digit is retained and it is increased by one unit if the second digit is greater than 4.
If the ratio between the Consumer Price Index for the current year and that for the preceding year includes more than 3 decimals, only the first 3 digits are retained and the third digit is increased by one unit if the fourth digit is greater than 4.
2018-06-20Decision 2018-06-20, s. 48.
In force: 2018-10-01
48. The Consumer Price Index for a year is the yearly average computed on the basis of the monthly Consumer Price Index in Canada established by Statistics Canada for the 12 months preceding 1 September of the year preceding the year for which the Index is computed.
If, on 23 September of a year, the data provided by Statistics Canada are incomplete, the Société may use the data available at that time to establish the Consumer Price Index.
If Statistics Canada uses a new method to compute the monthly Consumer Price Index, the Société modifies the computation of the indexation based on the change in the monthly Consumer Price Index from 1 January of the year following the change of method.
If the yearly average computed on the basis of the monthly Consumer Price Index includes more than one decimal, only the first digit is retained and it is increased by one unit if the second digit is greater than 4.
If the ratio between the Consumer Price Index for the current year and that for the preceding year includes more than 3 decimals, only the first 3 digits are retained and the third digit is increased by one unit if the fourth digit is greater than 4.
2018-06-20Decision 2018-06-20, s. 48.

A-25, r. 3.3 - Règlement sur les contributions d’assurance

Texte complet
48. L’indice des prix à la consommation pour une année est la moyenne annuelle calculée à partir des indices mensuels des prix à la consommation au Canada établis par Statistique Canada pour les 12 mois précédant le 1er septembre de l’année qui précède celle pour laquelle cet indice est calculé.
Si les données fournies par Statistique Canada ne sont pas complètes le 23 septembre d’une année, la Société peut utiliser celles qui sont alors disponibles pour établir l’indice des prix à la consommation.
Si Statistique Canada applique une nouvelle méthode pour calculer l’indice mensuel des prix à la consommation, la Société ajuste le calcul de l’indexation en fonction de l’évolution de l’indice mensuel des prix à la consommation à compter du 1er janvier de l’année qui suit ce changement.
Si la moyenne annuelle calculée à partir des indices mensuels des prix à la consommation a plus d’une décimale, seule la première est retenue et elle est augmentée d’une unité si la deuxième est supérieure au chiffre 4.
Si le rapport entre l’indice des prix à la consommation de l’année courante et celui de l’année précédente a plus de 3 décimales, seules les 3 premières sont retenues et la troisième est augmentée d’une unité si la quatrième est supérieure au chiffre 4.
2018-06-20Décision 2018-06-20, a. 48.
En vig.: 2018-10-01
48. L’indice des prix à la consommation pour une année est la moyenne annuelle calculée à partir des indices mensuels des prix à la consommation au Canada établis par Statistique Canada pour les 12 mois précédant le 1er septembre de l’année qui précède celle pour laquelle cet indice est calculé.
Si les données fournies par Statistique Canada ne sont pas complètes le 23 septembre d’une année, la Société peut utiliser celles qui sont alors disponibles pour établir l’indice des prix à la consommation.
Si Statistique Canada applique une nouvelle méthode pour calculer l’indice mensuel des prix à la consommation, la Société ajuste le calcul de l’indexation en fonction de l’évolution de l’indice mensuel des prix à la consommation à compter du 1er janvier de l’année qui suit ce changement.
Si la moyenne annuelle calculée à partir des indices mensuels des prix à la consommation a plus d’une décimale, seule la première est retenue et elle est augmentée d’une unité si la deuxième est supérieure au chiffre 4.
Si le rapport entre l’indice des prix à la consommation de l’année courante et celui de l’année précédente a plus de 3 décimales, seules les 3 premières sont retenues et la troisième est augmentée d’une unité si la quatrième est supérieure au chiffre 4.
2018-06-20Décision 2018-06-20, a. 48.