A-18.1, r. 8.1 - Regulation respecting forestry permits

Full text
47. An application for a permit must be made in writing to the Minister.
The application contains the following information and documents, as applicable:
(1)  in respect of the applicant, in the case of a natural person, the person’s name and contact information and, in the other cases, its name, the address of its seat and, if applicable, of its establishment in Québec as well as the name and contact information of the representative holding a mandate to make the application;
(2)  in respect of the description of each of the forest management activities to be carried out, its nature, location, the area concerned, in hectares, the period planned to carry it out, the proposed destination of the ligneous matter, if known at the time of application, and an assessment of the volume or quantity of ligneous matter to be harvested;
(3)  in the case of a forestry permit for activities carried out by a holder of mining rights to exercise those rights, a description of the mining activities within the meaning of the Mining Act (chapter M-13.1) as well as proof of that right;
(4)  in the case of a forestry permit for activities carried out by the holder of a right referred to in section 15 of the Petroleum Resources Act (chapter H-4.2) to exercise that right, a description of exploration, production or storage activities within the meaning of the Petroleum Resources Act as well as proof of that right;
(5)  in the case of a forestry permit for activities required as part of an experimental or research project, a description of the project for which the activities are required;
(6)  in respect of the person carrying out the work, if not carried out by the applicant, the information listed in subparagraph 1, as applicable, if it is known at the time of the application.
For the purposes of subparagraph 2 of the second paragraph, the Minister may require that the assessment, for each species or group of species and based on quality, be approved by a forest engineer. If the Minister requires it, the volume of timber harvested will have to be scaled in accordance with section 70 of the Act. In addition, for the forest management activity, the Minister may require that the applicant provide a sylvicultural prescription approved by a forest engineer.
2018-006M.O. 2018-006, s. 47; 2020-001M.O. 2020-001, s. 2.
47. An application for a permit must be made in writing to the Minister.
The application contains the following information and documents, as applicable:
(1)  in respect of the applicant, in the case of a natural person, the person’s name and contact information and, in the other cases, its name, the address of its seat and, if applicable, of its establishment in Québec as well as the name and contact information of the representative holding a mandate to make the application;
(2)  in respect of the description of each of the forest management activities to be carried out, its nature, location, the area concerned, in hectares, the period planned to carry it out, the proposed destination of the ligneous matter, if known at the time of application, and an assessment of the volume or quantity of ligneous matter to be harvested;
(3)  in the case of a forestry permit for activities carried out by a holder of mining rights to exercise those rights, a description of the mining activities within the meaning of the Mining Act (chapter M-13.1) as well as proof of that right;
(4)  in the case of a forestry permit for activities carried out by the holder of a right referred to in section 15 of the Petroleum Resources Act (chapter H-4.2) to exercise that right, a description of exploration, production or storage activities within the meaning of the Petroleum Resources Act as well as proof of that right;
(5)  in the case of a forestry permit for activities required as part of an experimental or research project, a description of the project for which the activities are required;
(6)  in respect of the identity of the person carrying out the work, if not carried out by the applicant, the information listed in subparagraph 1, as applicable, if it is known at the time of the application.
For the purposes of subparagraph 2 of the second paragraph, the Minister may require that the assessment, for each species or group of species and based on quality, be approved by a forest engineer. If the Minister requires it, the volume of timber harvested will have to be scaled in accordance with section 70 of the Act. In addition, for the forest management activity, the Minister may require that the applicant provide a sylvicultural prescription approved by a forest engineer.
2018-006M.O. 2018-006, s. 47.
47. An application for a permit must be made in writing to the Minister.
The application contains the following information and documents, as applicable:
(1)  in respect of the applicant, in the case of a natural person, the person’s name and contact information and, in the other cases, its name, the address of its seat and, if applicable, of its establishment in Québec as well as the name and contact information of the representative holding a mandate to make the application;
(2)  in respect of the description of each of the forest management activities to be carried out, its nature, location, the area concerned, in hectares, the period planned to carry it out, the proposed destination of the ligneous matter, if known at the time of application, and an assessment of the volume or quantity of ligneous matter to be harvested;
(3)  in the case of a forestry permit for activities carried out by a holder of mining rights to exercise those rights, a description of the mining activities within the meaning of the Mining Act (chapter M-13.1) as well as proof of that right;
In force: 2018-09-20
(4)  in the case of a forestry permit for activities carried out by the holder of a right referred to in section 15 of the Petroleum Resources Act (chapter H-4.2) to exercise that right, a description of exploration, production or storage activities within the meaning of the Petroleum Resources Act as well as proof of that right;
(5)  in the case of a forestry permit for activities required as part of an experimental or research project, a description of the project for which the activities are required;
(6)  in respect of the identity of the person carrying out the work, if not carried out by the applicant, the information listed in subparagraph 1, as applicable, if it is known at the time of the application.
For the purposes of subparagraph 2 of the second paragraph, the Minister may require that the assessment, for each species or group of species and based on quality, be approved by a forest engineer. If the Minister requires it, the volume of timber harvested will have to be scaled in accordance with section 70 of the Act. In addition, for the forest management activity, the Minister may require that the applicant provide a sylvicultural prescription approved by a forest engineer.
2018-006M.O. 2018-006, s. 47.
In force: 2018-08-16
47. An application for a permit must be made in writing to the Minister.
The application contains the following information and documents, as applicable:
(1)  in respect of the applicant, in the case of a natural person, the person’s name and contact information and, in the other cases, its name, the address of its seat and, if applicable, of its establishment in Québec as well as the name and contact information of the representative holding a mandate to make the application;
(2)  in respect of the description of each of the forest management activities to be carried out, its nature, location, the area concerned, in hectares, the period planned to carry it out, the proposed destination of the ligneous matter, if known at the time of application, and an assessment of the volume or quantity of ligneous matter to be harvested;
(3)  in the case of a forestry permit for activities carried out by a holder of mining rights to exercise those rights, a description of the mining activities within the meaning of the Mining Act (chapter M-13.1) as well as proof of that right;
In force: 2018-09-20
(4)  in the case of a forestry permit for activities carried out by the holder of a right referred to in section 15 of the Petroleum Resources Act (chapter H-4.2) to exercise that right, a description of exploration, production or storage activities within the meaning of the Petroleum Resources Act as well as proof of that right;
(5)  in the case of a forestry permit for activities required as part of an experimental or research project, a description of the project for which the activities are required;
(6)  in respect of the identity of the person carrying out the work, if not carried out by the applicant, the information listed in subparagraph 1, as applicable, if it is known at the time of the application.
For the purposes of subparagraph 2 of the second paragraph, the Minister may require that the assessment, for each species or group of species and based on quality, be approved by a forest engineer. If the Minister requires it, the volume of timber harvested will have to be scaled in accordance with section 70 of the Act. In addition, for the forest management activity, the Minister may require that the applicant provide a sylvicultural prescription approved by a forest engineer.
2018-006M.O. 2018-006, s. 47.

A-18.1, r. 8.1 - Règlement sur les permis d’intervention

Texte complet
47. Une demande de permis doit être présentée par écrit au ministre.
La demande contient, selon le cas, les renseignements et les documents suivants:
1°  à l’égard du demandeur, dans le cas d’une personne physique, son nom et ses coordonnées et, dans les autres cas, son nom, l’adresse de son siège et, le cas échéant, de son établissement au Québec ainsi que le nom et les coordonnées du représentant mandaté pour faire la demande;
2°  à l’égard de la description de chacune des activités d’aménagement forestier à réaliser, sa nature, sa localisation, la superficie en cause, en hectare, la période prévue pour sa réalisation, la destination proposée de la matière ligneuse, si elle est connue au moment de la demande ainsi que l’évaluation du volume ou de la quantité de matière ligneuse à récolter;
3°  dans le cas d’un permis d’intervention pour les activités réalisées par un titulaire de droits miniers aux fins d’exercer ses droits, la description des activités minières au sens de la Loi sur les mines (chapitre M-13.1) ainsi qu’une preuve de ce droit;
4°  dans le cas d’un permis d’intervention pour les activités réalisées par le titulaire d’un droit visé à l’article 15 de la Loi sur les hydrocarbures (chapitre H-4.2) aux fins d’exercer son droit, la description des activités d’exploration, de production ou de stockage au sens de la Loi sur les hydrocarbures ainsi qu’une preuve de ce droit;
5°  dans le cas d’un permis d’intervention pour les activités requises dans le cadre d’un projet d’expérimentation ou de recherche, une description du projet pour lequel les activités sont requises;
6°  à l’égard de l’exécutant des travaux, s’ils ne sont pas réalisés par le demandeur, les renseignements mentionnés au paragraphe 1, selon le cas, s’ils sont connus au moment de la demande.
Aux fins d’application du paragraphe 2 du deuxième alinéa, le ministre peut exiger que l’évaluation, par essence ou groupe d’essences et par qualité, soit approuvée par un ingénieur forestier. Si le ministre l’exige, le volume de bois récolté devra être mesuré conformément à l’article 70 de la Loi. De plus, pour l’activité d’aménagement forestier, le ministre peut exiger du demandeur qu’il lui fournisse une prescription sylvicole approuvée par un ingénieur forestier.
2018-006A.M. 2018-006, a. 47; 2020-001A.M. 2020-001, a. 2.
47. Une demande de permis doit être présentée par écrit au ministre.
La demande contient, selon le cas, les renseignements et les documents suivants:
1°  à l’égard du demandeur, dans le cas d’une personne physique, son nom et ses coordonnées et, dans les autres cas, son nom, l’adresse de son siège et, le cas échéant, de son établissement au Québec ainsi que le nom et les coordonnées du représentant mandaté pour faire la demande;
2°  à l’égard de la description de chacune des activités d’aménagement forestier à réaliser, sa nature, sa localisation, la superficie en cause, en hectare, la période prévue pour sa réalisation, la destination proposée de la matière ligneuse, si elle est connue au moment de la demande ainsi que l’évaluation du volume ou de la quantité de matière ligneuse à récolter;
3°  dans le cas d’un permis d’intervention pour les activités réalisées par un titulaire de droits miniers aux fins d’exercer ses droits, la description des activités minières au sens de la Loi sur les mines (chapitre M-13.1) ainsi qu’une preuve de ce droit;
4°  dans le cas d’un permis d’intervention pour les activités réalisées par le titulaire d’un droit visé à l’article 15 de la Loi sur les hydrocarbures (chapitre H-4.2) aux fins d’exercer son droit, la description des activités d’exploration, de production ou de stockage au sens de la Loi sur les hydrocarbures ainsi qu’une preuve de ce droit;
5°  dans le cas d’un permis d’intervention pour les activités requises dans le cadre d’un projet d’expérimentation ou de recherche, une description du projet pour lequel les activités sont requises;
6°  à l’égard de l’identité de l’exécutant des travaux, s’ils ne sont pas réalisés par le demandeur, les renseignements mentionnés au paragraphe 1, selon le cas, s’ils sont connus au moment de la demande.
Aux fins d’application du paragraphe 2 du deuxième alinéa, le ministre peut exiger que l’évaluation, par essence ou groupe d’essences et par qualité, soit approuvée par un ingénieur forestier. Si le ministre l’exige, le volume de bois récolté devra être mesuré conformément à l’article 70 de la Loi. De plus, pour l’activité d’aménagement forestier, le ministre peut exiger du demandeur qu’il lui fournisse une prescription sylvicole approuvée par un ingénieur forestier.
2018-006A.M. 2018-006, a. 47.
47. Une demande de permis doit être présentée par écrit au ministre.
La demande contient, selon le cas, les renseignements et les documents suivants:
1°  à l’égard du demandeur, dans le cas d’une personne physique, son nom et ses coordonnées et, dans les autres cas, son nom, l’adresse de son siège et, le cas échéant, de son établissement au Québec ainsi que le nom et les coordonnées du représentant mandaté pour faire la demande;
2°  à l’égard de la description de chacune des activités d’aménagement forestier à réaliser, sa nature, sa localisation, la superficie en cause, en hectare, la période prévue pour sa réalisation, la destination proposée de la matière ligneuse, si elle est connue au moment de la demande ainsi que l’évaluation du volume ou de la quantité de matière ligneuse à récolter;
3°  dans le cas d’un permis d’intervention pour les activités réalisées par un titulaire de droits miniers aux fins d’exercer ses droits, la description des activités minières au sens de la Loi sur les mines (chapitre M-13.1) ainsi qu’une preuve de ce droit;
En vig.: 2018-09-20
4°  dans le cas d’un permis d’intervention pour les activités réalisées par le titulaire d’un droit visé à l’article 15 de la Loi sur les hydrocarbures (chapitre H-4.2) aux fins d’exercer son droit, la description des activités d’exploration, de production ou de stockage au sens de la Loi sur les hydrocarbures ainsi qu’une preuve de ce droit;
5°  dans le cas d’un permis d’intervention pour les activités requises dans le cadre d’un projet d’expérimentation ou de recherche, une description du projet pour lequel les activités sont requises;
6°  à l’égard de l’identité de l’exécutant des travaux, s’ils ne sont pas réalisés par le demandeur, les renseignements mentionnés au paragraphe 1, selon le cas, s’ils sont connus au moment de la demande.
Aux fins d’application du paragraphe 2 du deuxième alinéa, le ministre peut exiger que l’évaluation, par essence ou groupe d’essences et par qualité, soit approuvée par un ingénieur forestier. Si le ministre l’exige, le volume de bois récolté devra être mesuré conformément à l’article 70 de la Loi. De plus, pour l’activité d’aménagement forestier, le ministre peut exiger du demandeur qu’il lui fournisse une prescription sylvicole approuvée par un ingénieur forestier.
2018-006A.M. 2018-006, a. 47.
En vig.: 2018-08-16
47. Une demande de permis doit être présentée par écrit au ministre.
La demande contient, selon le cas, les renseignements et les documents suivants:
1°  à l’égard du demandeur, dans le cas d’une personne physique, son nom et ses coordonnées et, dans les autres cas, son nom, l’adresse de son siège et, le cas échéant, de son établissement au Québec ainsi que le nom et les coordonnées du représentant mandaté pour faire la demande;
2°  à l’égard de la description de chacune des activités d’aménagement forestier à réaliser, sa nature, sa localisation, la superficie en cause, en hectare, la période prévue pour sa réalisation, la destination proposée de la matière ligneuse, si elle est connue au moment de la demande ainsi que l’évaluation du volume ou de la quantité de matière ligneuse à récolter;
3°  dans le cas d’un permis d’intervention pour les activités réalisées par un titulaire de droits miniers aux fins d’exercer ses droits, la description des activités minières au sens de la Loi sur les mines (chapitre M-13.1) ainsi qu’une preuve de ce droit;
En vig.: 2018-09-20
4°  dans le cas d’un permis d’intervention pour les activités réalisées par le titulaire d’un droit visé à l’article 15 de la Loi sur les hydrocarbures (chapitre H-4.2) aux fins d’exercer son droit, la description des activités d’exploration, de production ou de stockage au sens de la Loi sur les hydrocarbures ainsi qu’une preuve de ce droit;
5°  dans le cas d’un permis d’intervention pour les activités requises dans le cadre d’un projet d’expérimentation ou de recherche, une description du projet pour lequel les activités sont requises;
6°  à l’égard de l’identité de l’exécutant des travaux, s’ils ne sont pas réalisés par le demandeur, les renseignements mentionnés au paragraphe 1, selon le cas, s’ils sont connus au moment de la demande.
Aux fins d’application du paragraphe 2 du deuxième alinéa, le ministre peut exiger que l’évaluation, par essence ou groupe d’essences et par qualité, soit approuvée par un ingénieur forestier. Si le ministre l’exige, le volume de bois récolté devra être mesuré conformément à l’article 70 de la Loi. De plus, pour l’activité d’aménagement forestier, le ministre peut exiger du demandeur qu’il lui fournisse une prescription sylvicole approuvée par un ingénieur forestier.
2018-006A.M. 2018-006, a. 47.