A-18.1, r. 8.1 - Regulation respecting forestry permits

Full text
44.2. A permit application must be made in writing to the Minister.
The application contains the following information, as applicable:
(1)  in respect of the applicant, in the case of a natural person, the person’s name and contact information and, in the other cases, its name, the address of its seat and, if applicable, of its establishment in Québec as well as the name and contact information of the representative holding a mandate to make the application;
(2)  in respect of the description of the forest management activity to be carried out, its nature, location, the area concerned, in hectares, the period planned to carry it out and the quantity of Labrador tea applied for;
(3)  the proposed harvest methods;
(4)  in respect of the person carrying out the work, if not carried out by the applicant, the information listed in subparagraph 1, as applicable, if it is known at the time of the application.
The Minister may require from the applicant an assessment approved by a forest engineer on the quantity of Labrador tea present in the territory covered by the application.
At the request of the Minister, the applicant must send a business plan that includes a description of the project and any other document showing that the applicant is able to operate an enterprise marketing products from that resource and has the financial resources or the financing necessary for carrying out the business plan.
2020-001M.O. 2020-001, s. 3.

A-18.1, r. 8.1 - Règlement sur les permis d’intervention

Texte complet
44.2. Une demande de permis doit être présentée par écrit au ministre.
La demande contient, selon le cas, les renseignements suivants:
1°  à l’égard du demandeur, dans le cas d’une personne physique, son nom et ses coordonnées et, dans les autres cas, son nom, l’adresse de son siège et, le cas échéant, de son établissement au Québec ainsi que le nom et les coordonnées du représentant mandaté pour faire la demande;
2°  à l’égard de la description de l’activité d’aménagement forestier à réaliser, sa nature, sa localisation, la superficie en cause, en hectare, la période prévue pour sa réalisation ainsi que la quantité de thé du Labrador demandée;
3°  les méthodes de récolte proposées;
4°  à l’égard de l’exécutant des travaux, s’ils ne sont pas réalisés par le demandeur, les renseignements mentionnés au paragraphe 1, selon le cas, s’ils sont connus au moment de la demande.
Le ministre peut exiger du demandeur qu’il lui fournisse une évaluation approuvée par un ingénieur forestier de la quantité de thé du Labrador présente sur le territoire visé par la demande.
À la demande du ministre, le demandeur doit lui transmettre un plan d’affaires comprenant entre autres une description du projet et tout autre document démontrant qu’il est en mesure d’exploiter une entreprise commercialisant des produits issus de cette ressource et qu’il a les ressources financières ou le financement nécessaire pour réaliser ce plan d’affaires.
2020-001A.M. 2020-001, a. 3.