S-30.01 - Act respecting public transit authorities

Full text
chapter S-30.01
Act respecting public transit authorities
PUBLIC TRANSIT AUTHORITIESJune 21 2001June 29 2001
TITLE I
RULES GOVERNING PUBLIC TRANSIT AUTHORITIES
CHAPTER II
FUNCTIONS AND POWERS
DIVISION I
POWERS AS REGARDS SERVICE ORGANIZATION
86. A transit authority has all the powers of a legal person to carry out any other commercial activity related to its public transportation enterprise.
2001, c. 23, s. 86.
TITLE II
SPECIAL RULES GOVERNING CERTAIN TRANSIT AUTHORITIES
CHAPTER I
SOCIÉTÉ DE TRANSPORT DE MONTRÉAL
160. The Société de transport de Montréal is authorized to furnish, for remuneration, all services and goods for the purposes of the construction, laying out or repairing of infrastructures, equipment and rolling stock relating to the subway network and to their management and administration.
It may also request the Inspector General of Financial Institutions to constitute, by articles, a legal person having as an object the providing, for remuneration, of the goods and services referred to in the first paragraph for any mode of shared transportation. The legal person may contract in Québec or abroad with any person and any government, one of its departments, bodies or mandataries. Section 3.11 of the Act respecting the Ministère du Conseil exécutif (chapter M-30) and section 23 of the Act respecting the Ministère des Relations internationales (chapter M-25.1.1) apply to the legal person. To achieve its object, the legal person may, with the authorization of the Minister, associate with any other enterprise in the public or private sector.
2001, c. 23, s. 160.
CHAPTER III
SOCIÉTÉ DE TRANSPORT DE L’OUTAOUAIS
167. The Société de transport de Longueuil may request the Inspector General of Financial Institutions to constitute, by articles, a legal person having as an object the providing, for remuneration, of any services and goods for the purpose of the construction, laying out or repairing of infrastructures, equipment and rolling stock for any mode of shared transportation and their management and administration. The legal person may contract in Québec or abroad with any person and any government, one of its departments, bodies or mandataries. Section 3.11 of the Act respecting the Ministère du Conseil exécutif (chapter M-30) and section 23 of the Act respecting the Ministère des Relations internationales (chapter M-25.1.1) apply to the legal person. To achieve its object, the legal person may, with the authorization of the Minister, associate with any other enterprise in the public or private sector.
2001, c. 23, s. 167.
CHAPTER V
SOCIÉTÉ DE TRANSPORT DE LÉVIS
175. The Société de transport de Laval may request the Inspector General of Financial Institutions to constitute, by articles, a legal person having as an object the providing, for remuneration, of any services and goods for the purpose of the construction, laying out or repairing of infrastructures, equipment and rolling stock for any mode of shared transportation and their management and administration. The legal person may contract in Québec or abroad with any person and any government, one of its departments, bodies or mandataries. Section 3.11 of the Act respecting the Ministère du Conseil exécutif (chapter M-30) and section 23 of the Act respecting the Ministère des Relations internationales (chapter M-25.1.1) apply to the legal person. To achieve its object, the legal person may, with the authorization of the Minister, associate with any other enterprise in the public or private sector.
2001, c. 23, s. 175.
TITLE III
AMENDING, TRANSITIONAL AND FINAL PROVISIONS
237. (Amendment integrated into c. C-60.1, Division II.1, ss. 18.5-18.12).
2001, c. 23, s. 237.
238. (Amendment integrated into c. C-60.1, Schedule I).
2001, c. 23, s. 238.
254. For the purposes of section 177 of the Charter of Ville de Montréal (chapter C-11.4), section 157 of the Charter of Ville de Québec (chapter C-11.5), section 114 of the Charter of Ville de Longueuil (chapter C-11.3), section 115 of the Charter of Ville de Hull-Gatineau (chapter C-11.1) and section 128 of the Charter of Ville de Lévis (chapter C-11.2), a transition committee has jurisdiction, with respect to transit authorities and an intermunicipal transit authority that pledge the credit of, as the case may be, an urban community or a municipality referred to in that Act, only to authorize or approve the budget of the transit authorities for the year 2002 and, as the case may be, their supplementary budget for the year 2001.
No contract made by a transit authority referred to in the first paragraph, including a contract of employment or a collective agreement entered into or amended as of 15 November 2000, may be invalidated solely on the ground that it was not authorized or approved by the transition committee having jurisdiction.
This section has effect from 1 January 2001.
2001, c. 23, s. 254.
255. Where a budget referred to in section 254 is authorized or approved by a transition committee, it is deemed to be, as the case may be, the budget of the Société de transport de Montréal, the Société de transport de Québec, the Société de transport de l’Outaouais, the Société de transport de Longueuil or the Société de transport de Lévis for the year 2002.
However, if a budget referred to in section 254 is not authorized or approved to come into force on 1 January 2002, the first quarter of the budget for the fiscal year 2001 of a dissolved transit authority is deemed to constitute the first quarter of the budget for the fiscal year of the new transit authority and to apply from 1 January 2002 until it is replaced, for the new transit authority, by the budget for the current fiscal year. The same applies at the beginning of each following quarter until the budget for the new transit authority is adopted, which may be retroactive to 1 January.
2001, c. 23, s. 255.
260. Sections 86, 160, 167 and 175 apply, as the case may be and with the necessary modifications, to the Société de transport de la Communauté urbaine de Montréal, the Société de transport de la Ville de Laval and the Société de transport de la rive sud de Montréal.
2001, c. 23, s. 260.
261. The Government may, by order, exempt motorists residing in the territory of a municipality it indicates from payment to the Société de l’assurance automobile du Québec of the contribution to public transit established under section 88.2 of the Transport Act (chapter T-12). The order may have effect retroactively but not to a date before 1 January 2000.
Motorists may apply for a reimbursement of all or part of the contribution they have paid if at the time of the application they establish proof of payment of the contribution, that they resided in a municipality referred to in the order at the time of the payment and that they are still residing in such a municipality.
2001, c. 23, s. 261.
263. (Omitted).
2001, c. 23, s. 263.

S-30.01 - Loi sur les sociétés de transport en commun

Texte complet
chapitre S-30.01
Loi sur les sociétés de transport en commun
SOCIÉTÉS DE TRANSPORT EN COMMUN21 juin 200129 juin 2001
TITRE I
RÈGLES COMMUNES AUX SOCIÉTÉS DE TRANSPORT EN COMMUN
CHAPITRE II
FONCTIONS ET POUVOIRS
SECTION I
POUVOIRS EN MATIÈRE D’ORGANISATION DES SERVICES
86. Une société dispose de tous les pouvoirs d’une personne morale pour réaliser toute autre activité commerciale connexe à son entreprise de transport en commun.
2001, c. 23, a. 86.
TITRE II
RÈGLES PARTICULIÈRES À CERTAINES SOCIÉTÉS DE TRANSPORT EN COMMUN
CHAPITRE I
SOCIÉTÉ DE TRANSPORT DE MONTRÉAL
160. La Société de transport de Montréal est autorisée à fournir, contre rémunération, tous services et tous biens aux fins de la construction, de l’aménagement et de la réfection d’infrastructures, d’équipements et de matériel roulant reliés au réseau de métro ainsi qu’à leur gestion et à leur administration.
Elle peut aussi requérir de l’inspecteur général des institutions financières la constitution, par statuts, d’une personne morale dont l’objet consiste à offrir, contre rémunération, les biens et services visés au premier alinéa pour tout mode de transport collectif. Cette personne morale peut contracter au Québec ou à l’étranger avec toute personne et tout gouvernement, un de ses ministères, un de ses organismes ou un de ses mandataires. L’article 3.11 de la Loi sur le ministère du Conseil exécutif (chapitre M-30) et l’article 23 de la Loi sur le ministère des Relations internationales (chapitre M-25.1.1) s’appliquent à cette personne morale. Elle peut aussi s’associer, avec l’autorisation du ministre, avec une autre entreprise, tant du secteur public que du secteur privé, pour la réalisation de son objet.
2001, c. 23, a. 160.
CHAPITRE III
SOCIÉTÉ DE TRANSPORT DE L’OUTAOUAIS
167. La Société de transport de Longueuil peut requérir de l’inspecteur général des institutions financières la constitution, par statuts, d’une personne morale dont l’objet consiste à offrir, contre rémunération, tous services et tous biens aux fins de la construction, de l’aménagement et de la réfection d’infrastructures, d’équipements et de matériel roulant pour tout mode de transport collectif ainsi qu’à leur gestion et à leur administration. Cette personne morale peut contracter au Québec ou à l’étranger avec toute personne et tout gouvernement, un de ses ministères, un de ses organismes ou un de ses mandataires. L’article 3.11 de la Loi sur le ministère du Conseil exécutif (chapitre M-30) et l’article 23 de la Loi sur le ministère des Relations internationales (chapitre M-25.1.1) s’appliquent à cette personne morale. Elle peut aussi s’associer, avec l’autorisation du ministre, avec une autre entreprise, tant du secteur public que du secteur privé, pour la réalisation de son objet.
2001, c. 23, a. 167.
CHAPITRE V
SOCIÉTÉ DE TRANSPORT DE LÉVIS
175. La Société de transport de Laval peut requérir de l’inspecteur général des institutions financières la constitution, par statuts, d’une personne morale dont l’objet consiste à offrir, contre rémunération, tous services et tous biens aux fins de la construction, de l’aménagement et de la réfection d’infrastructures, d’équipements et de matériel roulant pour tout mode de transport collectif ainsi qu’à leur gestion et à leur administration. Cette personne morale peut contracter au Québec ou à l’étranger avec toute personne et tout gouvernement, un de ses ministères, un de ses organismes ou un de ses mandataires. L’article 3.11 de la Loi sur le ministère du Conseil exécutif (chapitre M-30) et l’article 23 de la Loi sur le ministère des Relations internationales (chapitre M-25.1.1) s’appliquent à cette personne morale. Elle peut aussi s’associer, avec l’autorisation du ministre, avec une autre entreprise, tant du secteur public que du secteur privé, pour la réalisation de son objet.
2001, c. 23, a. 175.
TITRE III
DISPOSITIONS MODIFICATIVES, TRANSITOIRES ET FINALES
237. (Modification intégrée au c. C-60.1, Section II.1, aa. 18.5-18.12).
2001, c. 23, a. 237.
238. (Modification intégrée au c. C-60.1, annexe I).
2001, c. 23, a. 238.
254. Pour l’application de l’article 177 de la Charte de la Ville de Montréal (chapitre C-11.4), de l’article 157 de la Charte de la Ville de Québec (chapitre C-11.5), de l’article 114 de la Charte de la Ville de Longueuil (chapitre C-11.3), de l’article 115 de la Charte de la Ville de Hull-Gatineau (chapitre C-11.1) et de l’article 128 de la Charte de la Ville de Lévis (chapitre C-11.2), un comité de transition n’a compétence, à l’égard des sociétés de transport en commun et d’une société intermunicipale de transport qui engagent le crédit selon le cas d’une communauté urbaine ou d’une municipalité visée par cette loi, que pour autoriser ou approuver le budget de ces sociétés pour l’année 2002 ainsi que, le cas échéant, leur budget additionnel pour l’année 2001.
Ne peut être invalidé un contrat d’une société visée au premier alinéa, y compris un contrat de travail ou une convention collective, conclu ou modifié à partir du 15 novembre 2000 pour la seule raison qu’il n’a pas reçu l’autorisation ou l’approbation du comité de transition compétent.
Le présent article a effet depuis le 1er janvier 2001.
2001, c. 23, a. 254.
255. Un budget visé à l’article 254, lorsqu’il est autorisé ou approuvé par un comité de transition, est réputé être, selon le cas, le budget de la Société de transport de Montréal, de la Société de transport de Québec, de la Société de transport de l’Outaouais, de la Société de transport de Longueuil ou de la Société de transport de Lévis pour l’année 2002.
Toutefois, si un budget visé à l’article 254 n’est pas autorisé ou approuvé pour entrer en vigueur le 1er janvier 2002, le premier quart du budget de l’exercice financier de l’année 2001 d’une société dissoute est réputé constituer le premier quart du budget de l’exercice financier de la nouvelle société et s’appliquer à compter du 1er janvier 2002 jusqu’à ce qu’il soit remplacé, pour cette nouvelle société, par le budget de l’exercice financier en cours. Il en est de même au début de chaque trimestre subséquent jusqu’à adoption du budget de la nouvelle société, qui peut rétroagir au 1er janvier.
2001, c. 23, a. 255.
260. Les articles 86, 160, 167 et 175 s’appliquent, selon le cas et compte tenu des adaptations nécessaires, à la Société de transport de la Communauté urbaine de Montréal, à la Société de transport de la Ville de Laval et à la Société de transport de la rive sud de Montréal.
2001, c. 23, a. 260.
261. Le gouvernement peut, par décret, dispenser les automobilistes résidant dans le territoire d’une municipalité qu’il indique de payer à la Société de l’assurance automobile du Québec la contribution au transport en commun établie en vertu de l’article 88.2 de la Loi sur les transports (chapitre T-12). Ce décret peut avoir un effet rétroactif n’excédant toutefois pas le 1er janvier 2000.
Un automobiliste peut demander un remboursement en tout ou en partie de la contribution qu’il a déjà versée à la condition qu’il démontre, au moment de sa demande, qu’il a payé cette contribution, qu’il résidait dans une municipalité visée par ce décret au moment du paiement et qu’il réside toujours dans une telle municipalité.
2001, c. 23, a. 261.
263. (Omis).
2001, c. 23, a. 263.