C-52.2 - Act respecting the forfeiture, administration and appropriation of proceeds and instruments of unlawful activity

Full text
chapter C-52.2
Act respecting the forfeiture, administration and appropriation of proceeds and instruments of unlawful activity
FORFEITURE OF PROCEEDS OF UNLAWFUL ACTIVITYDecember 18 2007December 18 2007
DIVISION I
PURPOSE AND SCOPE
1. The purpose of this Act is to provide for the civil forfeiture of property derived from or used to engage in unlawful activity so that persons who, in whatever capacity, hold rights in such property or use such property are not allowed to keep the resulting benefit, unless they are in good faith.
The purpose of this Act is also to provide for the administration of forfeited property or of property seized, restrained or forfeited under federal laws, and to allow the appropriation of such property or of the proceeds from the disposition of such property to socially useful purposes such as providing assistance for victims of crime and preventing, detecting and repressing crime.
2007, c. 34, s. 1.
2. An act or omission that is an offence under the Criminal Code (Revised Statutes of Canada, 1985, chapter C-46) or the Controlled Drugs and Substances Act (Statutes of Canada, 1996, chapter 19) is unlawful activity for the purposes of this Act.
A penal offence under an Act listed in Schedule 1 is also unlawful activity for the purposes of this Act.
2007, c. 34, s. 2.
3. This Act applies to property that is in Québec.
It is applicable to unlawful activity committed in Québec and to unlawful activity engaged in outside Québec that would also be unlawful activity if engaged in in Québec.
2007, c. 34, s. 3.
DIVISION III
ADMINISTRATION OF PROCEEDS AND INSTRUMENTS OF UNLAWFUL ACTIVITY
§ 1.  — Applicability
16. The Attorney General administers property acquired by the State through civil forfeiture.
The Attorney General also administers property seized, restrained or forfeited under the provisions of the Criminal Code (Revised Statutes of Canada, 1985, chapter C-46) or the Controlled Drugs and Substances Act (Statutes of Canada, 1996, chapter 19) or any other rule of law, in connection with suits or proceedings brought by the Attorney General, namely,
(1)  seized property entrusted to the Attorney General, at the Attorney General’s request, by the competent judicial authority or another person holding that property;
(2)  property seized under section 462.32 of the Criminal Code;
(3)  property that is the subject of a restraint order and entrusted to the Attorney General by the competent judicial authority, at the Attorney General’s request; and
(4)  property forfeited to the State and fines corresponding to the value of that property.
2007, c. 34, s. 16.
§ 2.  — Rules
17. The Attorney General has the full administration of property acquired by the State through civil forfeiture and property referred to in subparagraph 4 of the second paragraph of section 16.
The Attorney General administers property referred to in subparagraphs 1, 2 and 3 of the second paragraph of section 16 as stipulated in the order made by the competent judicial authority.
2007, c. 34, s. 17.
18. The Attorney General may entrust the Centre de services partagés du Québec or any other person the Attorney General designates with the mandate to administer certain property under the Attorney General’s administration and with the responsibility for alienating forfeited property.
2007, c. 34, s. 18.
19. The Attorney General may apply for the cancellation of the registration, in the land register or register of personal and movable real rights, of rights in property referred to in subparagraph 4 of the second paragraph of section 16 if no order declaring that they are not affected by the forfeiture and declaring their nature and extent has been made in accordance with the provisions governing forfeiture.
The application for cancellation must be filed with a certificate attesting that fact issued by the clerk of the court that made the forfeiture order. The clerk of the court issues such a certificate if
(1)  the clerk is presented with proof that prior notice of the forfeiture order in the form prescribed in Schedule 2 was given to the holder of the rights concerned, and with proof of service of the order;
(2)  the forfeiture order has become res judicata; and
(3)  where applicable, the decision dismissing the application for the order referred to in the first paragraph has become res judicata.
2007, c. 34, s. 19.
DIVISION IV
APPROPRIATION OF PROCEEDS AND INSTRUMENTS OF UNLAWFUL ACTIVITY
20. The Attorney General may, on the conditions determined by the Government, make a short-term loan to the Consolidated Revenue Fund of all or part of the sums under the Attorney General’s administration. A loan made to the Consolidated Revenue Fund is repayable out of that fund.
2007, c. 34, s. 20.
21. If the public interest so requires, the Attorney General may destroy forfeited property or alienate it free of charge. Forfeited property may be alienated free of charge in favour of such parties as police forces for research or training purposes, or in favour of non-profit bodies devoted to historical, educational or other purposes.
2007, c. 34, s. 21.
22. The proceeds, for a fiscal year, of the alienation of property acquired by the State through civil forfeiture are equal to the sum of the proceeds of the alienation, during that year, of property acquired by the State through civil forfeiture and the amounts collected for costs during that year, minus, for that year,
(1)  expenditures related to the administration and alienation of property for which a civil forfeiture application was filed or property acquired by the State through civil forfeiture, determined in accordance with generally recognized accounting practices;
(2)  judicial and other costs paid by the Attorney General;
(3)  expenditures or advances to cover amounts awarded against persons to whom the Attorney General entrusted the administration of property; and
(4)  expenditures made or advances paid by the Ministère de la Justice in connection with civil forfeiture-related activities.
2007, c. 34, s. 22.
23. The proceeds, for a fiscal year, of the alienation of property forfeited under the Criminal Code (Revised Statutes of Canada, 1985, chapter C-46) or the Controlled Drugs and Substances Act (Statutes of Canada, 1996, chapter 19) are equal to the sum of the proceeds of the alienation, during that year, of property referred to in subparagraph 4 of the second paragraph of section 16 and the fines corresponding to the value of that property that were collected during that year, minus, for that year,
(1)  expenditures related to the administration and alienation of property referred to in subparagraphs 1 to 4 of the second paragraph of section 16, determined in accordance with generally recognized accounting practices;
(2)  compensation paid in accordance with undertakings given by the Attorney General under subsection 6 of section 462.32 or subsection 7 of section 462.33 of the Criminal Code; and
(3)  expenditures or advances to cover amounts awarded against persons to whom the Attorney General entrusted the administration of property.
2007, c. 34, s. 23.
24. The proceeds of the alienation of property acquired by the State through civil forfeiture and of property forfeited under the Criminal Code (Revised Statutes of Canada, 1985, chapter C-46) or the Controlled Drugs and Substances Act (Statutes of Canada, 1996, chapter 19) are, subject to section 25, paid into the Consolidated Revenue Fund on the dates and to the extent determined by the Government.
2007, c. 34, s. 24.
25. The Government may, in the circumstances and according to the proportions it determines, allow the proceeds referred to in section 24 to be wholly or partly shared with one or more of the following government departments, bodies or organizations:
(1)  the Fonds d’aide aux victimes d’actes criminels;
(2)  municipal bodies or native communities whose police forces, including special constables under the authority of native communities, participated in the operations that led to the forfeiture of the property or to the imposition of the fines and, if the police forces that participated in the operations are not subject to the Police Act (chapter P-13.1), the authorities responsible for them as well as community organizations, designated by the Government, whose purpose is to facilitate such operations;
(3)  community organizations whose primary purpose is to prevent unlawful activity, particularly among young people;
(4)  the Ministère de la Sécurité publique, if the Sûreté du Québec participated in the operations that led to the forfeiture of the property or to the imposition of fines;
(5)  the Ministère de la Justice;
(6)  government departments responsible for the enforcement of an Act listed in Schedule 1 whose agents participated in the operations that led to the civil forfeiture of the property; and
(7)  bodies or organizations responsible for the administration of an Act listed in Schedule 1 whose agents participated in the operations that led to the civil forfeiture of the property.
The Attorney General pays into the Fonds d’aide aux victimes d’actes criminels or to the bodies or organizations referred to in subparagraphs 2, 3 and 7 of the first paragraph the sums allotted to them according to the shares determined. The Attorney General pays into the consolidated revenue fund the sums allotted to government departments and any balance remaining.
2007, c. 34, s. 25.
26. The sums allotted to the different government departments under section 25 constitute, for all intents, supplementary appropriations for the fiscal year in which they are paid into the Consolidated Revenue Fund and are to be used by the departments for the purpose of preventing, detecting or repressing unlawful activity.
2007, c. 34, s. 26.
27. The Minister reports on the proceeds and fines referred to in section 24 and on their allotment under section 25 in the annual report tabled in the National Assembly under the Act respecting the Ministère de la Justice (chapter M-19).
The Minister also reports on the destruction of property and on the appropriation of any property alienated free of charge during the Attorney General’s administration.
2007, c. 34, s. 27.
DIVISION V
MISCELLANEOUS, TRANSITIONAL AND FINAL PROVISIONS
28. The Government may amend Schedule 2 to this Act by order.
2007, c. 34, s. 28.
29. The Minister of Justice is responsible for the administration of this Act.
2007, c. 34, s. 29.
30. (Amendment integrated into c. C-8.1.1, s. 6).
2007, c. 34, s. 30.
31. (Amendment integrated into c. C-81, s. 24).
2007, c. 34, s. 31.
32. (Amendment integrated into c. D-9.1.1, s. 14).
2007, c. 34, s. 32.
33. Division III.2 of the Act respecting the Ministère de la Justice (chapter M-19), comprising sections 32.11 to 32.22, is repealed.
The administration of property seized, restrained or forfeited under that division is continued under this Act.
Order in Council 349-99 (1999, G.O. 2, 1300, in French) respecting the allotment of the proceeds of property under section 32.19 of the Act respecting the Ministère de la Justice, amended by Orders in Council 1223-2000 (2000, G.O. 2, 6864, in French), 462-2001 (2001, G.O. 2, 2990, in French) and 376-2005 (2005, G.O. 2, 1776, in French), continues to apply, with the necessary modifications, as if it were made for the allotment of the proceeds of property forfeited under the Criminal Code (Revised Statutes of Canada, 1985, chapter C-46) or the Controlled Drugs and Substances Act (Statutes of Canada, 1996, chapter 19).
2007, c. 34, s. 33.
34. The provisions of this Act, as they come into force, apply even to unlawful activity engaged in before 18 December 2007 and to property derived from unlawful activity that was acquired before that date.
This section may not, however, operate to confer the nature of proceeds of unlawful activity to property acquired by a person in good faith before 14 June 2006.
2007, c. 34, s. 34.
35. (Omitted).
2007, c. 34, s. 35.

(Section 2)

Acts under which penal offences are unlawful activity within the meaning of this Act

— Building Act (chapter B-1.1);

— Act respecting the conservation and development of wildlife (chapter C-61.1);

— Act respecting offences relating to alcoholic beverages (chapter I-8.1);

— Food Products Act (chapter P-29);

— Consumer Protection Act (chapter P-40.1), but only as regards offences relating to contracts of credit and contracts entered into by itinerant merchants;

— Act respecting labour relations, vocational training and workforce management in the construction industry (chapter R-20);

— Securities Act (chapter V-1.1);

— Radiocommunication Act (Revised Statutes of Canada, 1985, chapter R-2);

— Tobacco Act (Statutes of Canada, 1997, chapter 13).
2007, c. 34, Schedule 1.

(Section 19)

Notice to holders of rights in property for which a forfeiture application has been filed

To: (Name)

(Address)

Take notice that, on ___________, in accordance with sections (insert the relevant sections of the Criminal Code (Revised Statutes of Canada, 1985, chapter C-46) or of the Controlled Drugs and Substances Act (Statutes of Canada, 1996, chapter 19)), the Attorney General of Québec will apply to a judge of the ______________ (name of court), for the district of _____________, for an order for the forfeiture of the following property:

— (details of property)

According to the (land register or register of personal and movable real rights), you hold the following rights in property to which the order is to apply:

— (details of registered rights (date, registration number, etc.)).

If the court orders the forfeiture of property in which you hold rights, take notice that, unless you obtain an order under the (Criminal Code or Controlled Drugs and Substances Act) declaring that the rights you hold are not affected by the forfeiture and declaring their nature and extent, the Attorney General will request that their registration be cancelled in accordance with section 19 of the Act respecting the forfeiture, administration and appropriation of proceeds and instruments of unlawful activity (chapter C-52.2).

You are advised to consult a lawyer for more information on this notice.

(signature and identification of signatory)
2007, c. 34, Schedule 2.

C-52.2 - Loi sur la confiscation, l’administration et l’affectation des produits et instruments d’activités illégales

Texte complet
chapitre C-52.2
Loi sur la confiscation, l’administration et l’affectation des produits et instruments d’activités illégales
CONFISCATION DES PRODUITS D’ACTIVITÉS ILLÉGALES18 décembre 200718 décembre 2007
SECTION I
OBJET ET CHAMP D’APPLICATION
1. La présente loi a pour objet de permettre la confiscation civile de biens provenant d’activités illégales ou utilisés dans l’exercice de telles activités, de manière que les personnes qui, à quelque titre que ce soit, sont titulaires de droits sur ces biens ou se servent de ces biens ne puissent, sous réserve de leur bonne foi, en conserver le bénéfice.
La présente loi pourvoit aussi à l’administration de ces biens ou de biens saisis, bloqués ou confisqués en application de lois fédérales et permet leur affectation, ou celle du produit de leur disposition, à des fins socialement utiles, notamment l’aide aux victimes d’actes criminels et la prévention, la détection ou la répression de la criminalité.
2007, c. 34, a. 1.
2. Pour l’application de la présente loi, sont des activités illégales les activités visées par le Code criminel (Lois révisées du Canada (1985), chapitre C-46) et la Loi réglementant certaines drogues et autres substances (Lois du Canada, 1996, chapitre 19).
Sont également des activités illégales donnant ouverture à l’application de la présente loi les infractions pénales prévues par une loi mentionnée à l’annexe 1.
2007, c. 34, a. 2.
3. Les dispositions de la présente loi visent des biens situés au Québec.
Elles sont applicables non seulement à des activités illégales exercées au Québec, mais également à des activités illégales exercées à l’extérieur du Québec lorsque ces activités constitueraient aussi des activités illégales au Québec si elles y étaient exercées.
2007, c. 34, a. 3.
SECTION III
ADMINISTRATION DES PRODUITS ET INSTRUMENTS D’ACTIVITÉS ILLÉGALES
§ 1.  — Cas d’administration
16. Le procureur général a l’administration des biens devenus la propriété de l’État par suite d’une confiscation civile.
Le procureur général a également l’administration des biens qui ont été saisis, bloqués ou confisqués en application des dispositions du Code criminel (Lois révisées du Canada (1985), chapitre C-46), de la Loi réglementant certaines drogues et autres substances (Lois du Canada, 1996, chapitre 19) ou en vertu d’une autre règle de droit, relativement à une poursuite qu’il intente ou une procédure qu’il engage, à savoir:
1°  les biens saisis qui, à sa demande, lui ont été confiés par une autorité judiciaire compétente ou par une autre personne qui les détient;
2°  les biens saisis en vertu de l’article 462.32 du Code criminel;
3°  les biens visés par une ordonnance de blocage et qui, à sa demande, lui ont été confiés par une autorité judiciaire compétente;
4°  les biens confisqués en faveur de l’État ainsi que les amendes qui tiennent lieu de la valeur de ces biens.
2007, c. 34, a. 16.
§ 2.  — Règles d’administration
17. Le procureur général a la pleine administration des biens devenus la propriété de l’État par suite d’une confiscation civile et des biens visés au paragraphe 4° du deuxième alinéa de l’article 16.
Pour les biens visés aux paragraphes 1°, 2° et 3° du deuxième alinéa de l’article 16, l’administration du procureur général est régie par l’ordonnance rendue par l’autorité judiciaire compétente.
2007, c. 34, a. 17.
18. Le procureur général peut donner au Centre de services partagés du Québec ou à une autre personne qu’il désigne le mandat d’administrer certains des biens dont il a l’administration, ainsi que la responsabilité d’aliéner des biens confisqués.
2007, c. 34, a. 18.
19. Dans le cas des biens visés au paragraphe 4° du deuxième alinéa de l’article 16, le procureur général peut requérir la radiation, sur le registre foncier ou sur le registre des droits personnels et réels mobiliers, de toute inscription relative aux droits s’y rapportant qui n’ont pas fait l’objet, conformément aux dispositions régissant la confiscation, d’une ordonnance indiquant que ces droits ne sont pas modifiés par la confiscation et déterminant la nature et l’étendue de ces droits.
La réquisition doit être accompagnée d’un certificat attestant de ce fait délivré par le greffier du tribunal qui a rendu l’ordonnance de confiscation. Celui-ci délivre le certificat si les conditions suivantes sont réunies:
1°  il lui est présenté une preuve qu’un avis conforme au modèle prévu à l’annexe 2 a été donné au titulaire des droits visés avant que l’ordonnance de confiscation soit rendue, de même qu’une preuve de la signification de l’ordonnance;
2°  l’ordonnance de confiscation a acquis force de chose jugée;
3°  le cas échéant, la décision rejetant la demande de délivrance d’une ordonnance prévue au premier alinéa a acquis force de chose jugée.
2007, c. 34, a. 19.
SECTION IV
AFFECTATION DES PRODUITS ET INSTRUMENTS D’ACTIVITÉS ILLÉGALES
20. Le procureur général peut, aux conditions fixées par le gouvernement, prêter à court terme au fonds consolidé du revenu tout ou partie des sommes dont il a l’administration. Tout prêt au fonds consolidé du revenu est remboursé sur ce fonds.
2007, c. 34, a. 20.
21. Le procureur général peut, si l’intérêt public le requiert, détruire ou aliéner à titre gratuit les biens confisqués. Les aliénations à titre gratuit peuvent notamment être faites en faveur de corps de police à des fins de recherche ou de formation ou, encore, en faveur d’organismes à but non lucratif poursuivant, entre autres, des fins historiques ou éducatives.
2007, c. 34, a. 21.
22. Le produit de l’aliénation des biens devenus la propriété de l’État par suite d’une confiscation civile correspond, pour une année financière, à la somme du produit de l’aliénation, faite au cours de cette année, de biens devenus la propriété de l’État par suite d’une telle confiscation et des dépens perçus au cours de la même année, déduction faite, en considérant cette même période:
1°  des dépenses liées à l’administration et à l’aliénation de biens visés par une demande de confiscation civile ou devenus la propriété de l’État par suite d’une telle confiscation, établies conformément aux usages comptables généralement reconnus;
2°  des dépenses effectuées par le procureur général pour le paiement de frais judiciaires et de dépens;
3°  des dépenses ou avances effectuées ou versées pour couvrir les sommes auxquelles peuvent avoir été condamnées les personnes à qui le procureur général confie l’administration des biens;
4°  des dépenses ou avances effectuées ou versées pour financer les activités reliées aux confiscations civiles par le ministère de la Justice.
2007, c. 34, a. 22.
23. Le produit de l’aliénation des biens confisqués en application des dispositions du Code criminel (Lois révisées du Canada (1985), chapitre C-46) ou de la Loi réglementant certaines drogues et autres substances (Lois du Canada, 1996, chapitre 19) correspond, pour une année financière, à la somme du produit de l’aliénation, faite au cours de cette année, des biens visés au paragraphe 4° du deuxième alinéa de l’article 16 et des amendes qui tiennent lieu de la valeur de ces biens perçues au cours de la même année, déduction faite, en considérant cette même période:
1°  des dépenses liées à l’administration et à l’aliénation des biens visés aux paragraphes 1° à 4° du deuxième alinéa de l’article 16, établies conformément aux usages comptables généralement reconnus;
2°  des dépenses effectuées pour le paiement des indemnités relatives aux engagements pris par le procureur général en application du paragraphe 6 de l’article 462.32 ou du paragraphe 7 de l’article 462.33 du Code criminel;
3°  des dépenses ou avances effectuées ou versées pour couvrir les sommes auxquelles peuvent avoir été condamnées les personnes à qui le procureur général confie l’administration des biens.
2007, c. 34, a. 23.
24. Le produit de l’aliénation des biens devenus la propriété de l’État par suite d’une confiscation civile, de même que celui des biens confisqués en application des dispositions du Code criminel (Lois révisées du Canada (1985), chapitre C-46) ou de la Loi réglementant certaines drogues et autres substances (Lois du Canada, 1996, chapitre 19) sont, sous réserve des dispositions de l’article 25, versés au fonds consolidé du revenu aux dates et dans la mesure que détermine le gouvernement.
2007, c. 34, a. 24.
25. Le gouvernement peut, dans les conditions et selon les proportions qu’il détermine, permettre que les produits visés à l’article 24 soient partagés, en tout ou en partie, avec l’un ou plusieurs des ministères ou organismes suivants:
1°  le Fonds d’aide aux victimes d’actes criminels;
2°  les organismes municipaux ou communautés autochtones dont les corps de police, y compris les constables spéciaux relevant de ces communautés, ont participé aux opérations qui ont mené à la confiscation des biens ou à la condamnation aux amendes et, lorsque les corps de police qui ont participé à de telles opérations ne sont pas assujettis à la Loi sur la police (chapitre P-13.1), les autorités dont relèvent ces corps de police ainsi que les organismes communautaires désignés par le gouvernement et qui visent à faciliter ces opérations;
3°  les organismes communautaires dont l’objet principal est la prévention d’activités illégales, notamment auprès de la jeunesse;
4°  le ministère de la Sécurité publique lorsque la Sûreté du Québec a participé aux opérations qui ont mené à la confiscation des biens ou à la condamnation aux amendes;
5°  le ministère de la Justice;
6°  les ministères chargés de l’application d’une loi mentionnée à l’annexe 1 dont les préposés ont participé aux opérations qui ont mené à la confiscation civile des biens;
7°  les organismes chargés de l’administration d’une loi mentionnée à l’annexe 1 dont les préposés ont participé aux opérations qui ont mené à la confiscation civile des biens.
Le procureur général, le cas échéant, verse au Fonds d’aide aux victimes d’actes criminels et aux organismes visés aux paragraphes 2°, 3° et 7° du premier alinéa les sommes qui leur sont allouées en vertu du partage. Il verse de plus au fonds consolidé du revenu les sommes allouées aux ministères ainsi que le solde, s’il en est, des sommes non partagées.
2007, c. 34, a. 25.
26. Les sommes allouées aux différents ministères en vertu de l’article 25 sont, à toutes fins, un crédit supplémentaire pour l’année financière au cours de laquelle elles sont versées au fonds consolidé du revenu et sont utilisées par ceux-ci aux fins de la prévention, de la détection ou de la répression d’activités illégales.
2007, c. 34, a. 26.
27. Le ministre fait état, dans le rapport annuel qu’il dépose à l’Assemblée nationale en application de la Loi sur le ministère de la Justice (chapitre M-19), des produits et amendes visés à l’article 24 et de leur partage en application de l’article 25.
Il y fait également état de toute destruction de biens et de l’affectation de tout bien aliéné à titre gratuit dans le cours de l’administration du procureur général.
2007, c. 34, a. 27.
SECTION V
DISPOSITIONS DIVERSES, TRANSITOIRES ET FINALES
28. Le gouvernement peut, par décret, modifier l’annexe 2 de la présente loi.
2007, c. 34, a. 28.
29. Le ministre de la Justice est chargé de l’application de la présente loi.
2007, c. 34, a. 29.
30. (Modification intégrée au c. C-8.1.1, a. 6).
2007, c. 34, a. 30.
31. (Modification intégrée au c. C-81, a. 24).
2007, c. 34, a. 31.
32. (Modification intégrée au c. D-9.1.1, a. 14).
2007, c. 34, a. 32.
33. La section III.2 de la Loi sur le ministère de la Justice (chapitre M-19), comprenant les articles 32.11 à 32.22, est abrogée.
L’administration des biens saisis, bloqués ou confisqués en application des dispositions de cette section III.2 est continuée sous la présente loi.
Le décret n° 349-99 (1999, G.O. 2, 1300) concernant le partage du produit des biens visés à l’article 32.19 de la Loi sur le ministère de la Justice, modifié par le décret n° 1223-2000 (2000, G.O. 2, 6864), par le décret n° 462-2001 (2001, G.O. 2, 2990) et par le décret n° 376-2005 (2005, G.O. 2, 1776), continue de s’appliquer, avec les adaptations nécessaires, comme s’il avait été pris pour le partage du produit des biens confisqués en application des dispositions du Code criminel (Lois révisées du Canada (1985), chapitre C-46) ou de la Loi réglementant certaines drogues ou autres substances (Lois du Canada, 1996, chapitre 19).
2007, c. 34, a. 33.
34. Les dispositions de la présente loi, au fur et à mesure de leur entrée en vigueur, sont applicables même à l’égard des activités illégales exercées avant le 18 décembre 2007 et aux biens provenant de ces activités acquis avant cette date.
Les dispositions du présent article ne peuvent toutefois avoir pour effet de conférer le caractère de produit d’activités illégales à un bien acquis par une personne de bonne foi avant le 14 juin 2006.
2007, c. 34, a. 34.
35. (Omis).
2007, c. 34, a. 35.

(Article 2)

Liste des lois prévoyant des infractions pénales qui sont des activités illégales au sens de la présente loi

— Loi sur le bâtiment (chapitre B-1.1);

— Loi sur la conservation et la mise en valeur de la faune (chapitre C-61.1);

— Loi sur les infractions en matière de boissons alcooliques (chapitre I-8.1);

— Loi sur les produits alimentaires (chapitre P-29);

— Loi sur la protection du consommateur (chapitre P-40.1), mais uniquement en ce qui concerne les infractions relatives aux contrats de crédit et aux contrats conclus par un commerçant itinérant;

— Loi sur les relations du travail, la formation professionnelle et la gestion de la main-d’oeuvre dans l’industrie de la construction (chapitre R-20);

— Loi sur les valeurs mobilières (chapitre V-1.1);

— Loi sur les radiocommunications (Lois révisées du Canada (1985), chapitre R-2);

— Loi sur le tabac (Lois du Canada, 1997, chapitre 13).
2007, c. 34, annexe 1.

(Article 19)

Avis aux titulaires de droits sur un bien faisant l’objet d’une demande de confiscation

À : (nom)

(adresse)

Prenez avis que le procureur général du Québec, en application des articles (indiquer ici les articles pertinents du Code criminel (Lois révisées du Canada (1985), chapitre C-46) ou de la Loi réglementant certaines drogues et autres substances (Lois du Canada, 1996, chapitre 19)), demandera le _____________ à un juge de la Cour _____________ du district judiciaire de ___________, une ordonnance de confiscation portant sur les biens suivants:

— (décrire ici les biens)

Selon le (registre foncier ou registre des droits personnels et réels mobiliers), vous êtes, relativement à un ou plusieurs de ces biens, titulaire des droits suivants:

— (décrire ici les droits publiés (date, numéro d’inscription, etc.)).

Si la confiscation des biens sur lesquels portent ces droits est prononcée, soyez avisé qu’à défaut par vous d’obtenir, conformément aux dispositions (du Code criminel ou de la Loi réglementant certaines drogues et autres substances), une ordonnance indiquant que ces droits ne sont pas modifiés par la confiscation et déclarant la nature et l’étendue de ces droits, le procureur général en requerra la radiation comme le lui permet l’article 19 de la Loi sur la confiscation, l’administration et l’affectation des produits et instruments d’activités illégales (chapitre C-52.2).

Pour obtenir des renseignements additionnels au sujet du présent avis, nous vous suggérons de consulter un avocat.

(signature et identification du signataire)
2007, c. 34, annexe 2.