F-4 - Industrial Funds Act

Table of contents
Full text
chapter F-4
Industrial Funds Act
INDUSTRIAL FUNDSJune 12 1984June 12 1984
Chapter F-4 is replaced by the Act respecting municipal industrial immovables (chapter I-0.1). (1984, c. 10, s. 16).
1984, c. 10, s. 16.
1. The provisions of this act shall have effect notwithstanding any inconsistent provision.
R. S. 1964, c. 175, s. 1.
2. Any municipal corporation is authorized to establish an industrial fund in an amount determined by the Minister of Municipal Affairs with the assent of the Minister of Industry, Commerce and Tourism, provided that the municipal by-law ordering the establishment of such fund receives all the approvals required for loan by-laws by the law governing the municipality.
R. S. 1964, c. 175, s. 2; 1979, c. 77, s. 27.
3. After the by-law ordering the establishment of the industrial fund has been approved, the municipal council, by by-law requiring no other approval than those of the Minister of Industry, Commerce and Tourism, the Minister of Municipal Affairs and the Commission municipale du Québec, may effect one or more loans the total on which shall not exceed the amount of the industrial fund, to acquire by agreement or expropriation lands for industrial purposes.
R. S. 1964, c. 175, s. 3; 1966-67, c. 56, s. 35; 1977, c. 5, s. 14; 1979, c. 77, s. 27.
4. In the case where the corporation receives a government subsidy specifically intended for industrial purposes, the council may furthermore, in accordance with the procedure and for the purposes contemplated in section 3, effect on the lands acquired in accordance with section 3 all the substructural works for the execution of which a subsidy is granted.
For the purposes of section 5, the amount of the subsidies must be deducted from the cost.
1974, c. 44, s. 1.
5. The municipal corporation, on such conditions as it may determine, may sell or lease for industrial purposes an immoveable owned by it provided that the cash selling price is not less than the cost of such immoveable, that the price of sale with a term is sufficient to cover the purchase price and interest and that the rent is sufficient to cover all the annual expenses respecting such immoveable for amortization and interest on the purchase price, insurance, maintenance and municipal and school taxes.
The municipal corporation may also sell for cash for commercial purposes, at a price not less than the cost, any land acquired under the provisions of section 3.
The sales or rentals contemplated by this section shall be subject to the authorization of the Minister of Municipal Affairs and the Minister of Industry, Commerce and Tourism.
R. S. 1964, c. 175, s. 4; 1979, c. 77, s. 27.
6. The money derived from the sales or leases shall be used to extinguish the liabilities incurred by the municipal corporation, to pay the interest and other expenses incurred for such operations. Any surplus shall be deposited in a special fund the use of which shall be subject to the prior approval of the Minister of Municipal Affairs.
R. S. 1964, c. 175, s. 5.
7. Any sale with a term made under this act must be secured by first hypothec.
Upon proof of the sufficiency of the security, the Government may, however, authorize a sale secured by second hypothec.
R. S. 1964, c. 175, s. 6.
8. If the municipal corporation, in order to protect its claim, takes back an immoveable hypothecated in its favour, it may subsequently resell or lease the same on such conditions as are approved by the Minister of Industry, Commerce and Tourism and the Minister of Municipal Affairs. The proceeds of the resale or lease shall be governed by section 6.
R. S. 1964, c. 175, s. 7; 1979, c. 77, s. 27.
9. The operations of the industrial fund must be entered in a special account of the municipal corporation and appear in its annual financial statement under a separate heading.
R. S. 1964, c. 175, s. 8.
10. At the request of the council and upon proof that land acquired for industrial purposes by the municipal corporation cannot be used adequately for such purposes but could be for other purposes, the Commission municipale du Québec and the Minister of Industry, Commerce and Tourism may permit such land to be withdrawn from the application of sections 5 to 8.
1971, c. 52, s. 1; 1977, c. 5, s. 14; 1979, c. 77, s. 27.
11. From the permission contemplated in section 10, the municipal corporation may hold the land which is the object of the authorization, use it for municipal purposes, or sell or lease it, in whole or in part, for any purposes other than industrial or commercial, on the conditions it determines.
1971, c. 52, s. 1.
12. The use, sale or leasing contemplated in section 11 shall be subject to the authorization of the Minister of Municipal Affairs.
1971, c. 52, s. 1.
13. The proceeds of the sale or leasing provided for in section 11 shall be governed by section 6.
1971, c. 52, s. 1.
14. This Act shall operate notwithstanding the provisions of sections 2 and 7 to 15 of the Constitution Act, 1982 (Schedule B of the Canada Act, chapter 11 in the 1982 volume of the Acts of the Parliament of the United Kingdom).
1982, c. 21, s. 1.
REPEAL SCHEDULE

In accordance with section 17 of the Act respecting the consolidation of the statutes (chapter R-3), chapter 175 of the Revised Statutes, 1964, in force on 31 December 1977, is repealed effective from the coming into force of chapter F-4 of the Revised Statutes.

F-4 - Loi sur les fonds industriels

Texte complet
chapitre F-4
Loi sur les fonds industriels
FONDS INDUSTRIELS12 juin 198412 juin 1984
Le chapitre F-4 est remplacé par la Loi sur les immeubles industriels municipaux (chapitre I‐0.1). (1984, c. 10, a. 16).
1984, c. 10, a. 16.
1. Les dispositions de la présente loi ont effet à l’encontre de toute disposition inconciliable.
S. R. 1964, c. 175, a. 1.
2. Toute corporation municipale est autorisée à constituer un fonds industriel d’un montant déterminé par le ministre des Affaires municipales avec l’assentiment du ministre de l’Industrie, du Commerce et du Tourisme, pourvu que le règlement municipal décrétant la constitution de ce fonds reçoive toutes les approbations requises pour les règlements d’emprunt par la loi qui régit la municipalité.
S. R. 1964, c. 175, a. 2; 1979, c. 77, a. 27.
3. Quand le règlement décrétant la constitution du fonds industriel a été approuvé, le conseil municipal peut, par règlement ne requérant pas d’autre approbation que celles du ministre de l’Industrie, du Commerce et du Tourisme, du ministre des Affaires municipales et de la Commission municipale du Québec, faire un ou plusieurs emprunts, dont le total n’excède pas le montant du fonds industriel, pour acquérir à l’amiable ou par expropriation des terrains pour fins industrielles.
S. R. 1964, c. 175, a. 3; 1966-67, c. 56, a. 35; 1970, c. 45, a. 2; 1979, c. 77, a. 27.
4. Dans le cas où la corporation reçoit une subvention gouvernementale spécifiquement pour fins industrielles, le conseil peut en outre, suivant la procédure et pour les fins prévues à l’article 3, effectuer sur les terrains acquis suivant l’article 3 tous les travaux d’infrastructure pour l’exécution desquels une subvention est accordée.
Pour les fins de l’article 5, le montant de la subvention doit être déduit du coût.
1974, c. 44, a. 1.
5. La corporation municipale peut, aux conditions qu’elle détermine, vendre ou louer pour fins industrielles un immeuble qu’elle possède pourvu que le prix de vente au comptant ne soit pas inférieur au coût de cet immeuble, que le prix de vente à terme soit suffisant pour couvrir le prix d’achat et les intérêts et que le prix de location soit suffisant pour couvrir toutes les dépenses annuelles relatives à cet immeuble soit pour l’amortissement et les intérêts du prix d’achat, les assurances, l’entretien et les taxes municipales et scolaires.
La corporation municipale peut également vendre au comptant pour fins commerciales, à un prix non inférieur au coût, un terrain acquis selon les dispositions de l’article 3.
Les ventes ou locations visées par le présent article requièrent l’autorisation du ministre des Affaires municipales et du ministre de l’Industrie, du Commerce et du Tourisme.
S. R. 1964, c. 175, a. 4; 1979, c. 77, a. 27.
6. L’argent provenant des ventes ou locations doit être employé à l’extinction des obligations contractées par la corporation municipale, au paiement des intérêts et autres dépenses encourues pour ces opérations. Tout surplus doit être déposé dans un fonds spécial dont l’utilisation est soumise à l’approbation préalable du ministre des Affaires municipales.
S. R. 1964, c. 175, a. 5.
7. Toute vente à terme consentie en vertu des dispositions de la présente loi doit être garantie par première hypothèque.
Sur preuve de la suffisance de la garantie, le gouvernement peut toutefois permettre une vente garantie par seconde hypothèque.
S. R. 1964, c. 175, a. 6.
8. Si la corporation municipale, en vue de protéger sa créance, reprend l’immeuble hypothéqué en sa faveur, elle peut ensuite le revendre ou louer aux conditions approuvées par le ministre de l’Industrie, du Commerce et du Tourisme et le ministre des Affaires municipales. Le produit de la revente ou location est régi par l’article 6.
S. R. 1964, c. 175, a. 7; 1979, c. 77, a. 27.
9. Les opérations du fonds industriel doivent faire l’objet d’un compte spécial de la corporation municipale et figurer sur son rapport financier annuel dans une section distincte.
S. R. 1964, c. 175, a. 8.
10. À la demande du conseil et sur preuve qu’un terrain acquis pour fins industrielles par la corporation municipale ne peut être utilisé adéquatement à ces fins mais pourrait l’être autrement, la Commission municipale du Québec et le ministre de l’Industrie, du Commerce et du Tourisme peuvent permettre que ce terrain soit soustrait à l’application des articles 5 à 8.
1971, c. 52, a. 1; 1979, c. 77, a. 27.
11. À compter de la permission visée à l’article 10, la corporation municipale peut détenir le terrain faisant l’objet de l’autorisation, l’utiliser pour fins municipales, le vendre ou le louer, en tout ou en partie, à toutes fins autres qu’industrielles ou commerciales, aux conditions qu’elle détermine.
1971, c. 52, a. 1.
12. L’utilisation, la cession ou la location visée à l’article 11 requiert l’autorisation du ministre des Affaires municipales.
1971, c. 52, a. 1.
13. Le produit de la vente ou de la location prévu à l’article 11 est régi par l’article 6.
1971, c. 52, a. 1.
14. La présente loi a effet indépendamment des dispositions des articles 2 et 7 à 15 de la Loi constitutionnelle de 1982 (annexe B de la Loi sur le Canada, chapitre 11 du recueil des lois du Parlement du Royaume-Uni pour l’année 1982).
1982, c. 21, a. 1.
ANNEXE ABROGATIVE

Conformément à l’article 17 de la Loi sur la refonte des lois (chapitre R‐3), le chapitre 175 des Statuts refondus, 1964, tel qu’en vigueur au 31 décembre 1977, est abrogé à compter de l’entrée en vigueur du chapitre F-4 des Lois refondues.