M-32.2, r. 1 - Terms and conditions respecting the signing of certain deeds, documents and writings of the ministère du Travail

Full text
chapter M-32.2, r. 1
Terms and conditions respecting the signing of certain deeds, documents and writings of the ministère du Travail
TRAVAIL — SIGNING
Act respecting the Ministère du Travail
(chapter M-32.2, s. 7).
M-32.2
September 1 2012
DIVISION I
GENERAL
1. Subject to other conditions of validity that may be prescribed by law, members of the personnel of the Ministère du Travail who hold the positions listed hereafter are authorized to sign alone and with the same authority as the Minister of Labour the deeds, documents and writings listed after their respective positions.
The same applies when those deeds, documents and writings are signed by a person authorized in writing to perform the duties on an interim or temporary basis or as a temporary replacement.
The Québec sales tax (QST) and the goods and services tax (GST) or, where applicable, the harmonized sales tax (HST) are not taken into account in the amounts provided for in these Terms and conditions.
O.C. 1028-2007, s. 1; O.C. 363-2013, s. 1.
1.1. The Associate Deputy Minister for Labour is authorized to sign all the deeds, documents or writings referred to in these Terms and conditions.
O.C. 272-2015, s. 1.
2. An assistant deputy minister is authorized to sign, for the sector of activity under the assistant deputy minister’s responsibility, except contracts pertaining to the information technologies sector,
(1)  supply contracts; and
(2)  services contracts.
O.C. 1028-2007, s. 2.
3. A director general is authorized to sign, for the administrative entity under the director general’s responsibility, except contracts pertaining to the information technologies sector,
(1)  supply contracts; and
(2)  services contracts.
O.C. 1028-2007, s. 3.
4. The secretary general of the department is authorized to sign, for the administrative entity under the secretary general’s responsibility, except contracts pertaining to the information technologies sector,
(1)  supply contracts; and
(2)  services contracts.
In addition to the authorizations referred to in the first paragraph, the secretary general of the department is authorized to sign,
(1)  for all the department’s activities,
(a)  construction contracts; and
(b)  leases;
(2)  for all the department’s activities in the information technologies sector,
(a)  supply contracts for less than $25,000; and
(b)  services contracts for less than $25,000.
O.C. 1028-2007, s. 4.
5. A director, including the Director of the Direction des communications, is authorized to sign, for the administrative entity under the director’s responsibility, except contracts pertaining to the information technologies sector,
(1)  supply contracts for less than $5,000; and
(2)  services contracts for less than $25,000.
O.C. 1028-2007, s. 5.
6. An assistant to the Deputy Minister, to an assistant deputy minister or to a director general is authorized to sign, for the administrative entity under the superior’s responsibility, except contracts pertaining to the information technologies sector,
(1)  supply contracts for less than $2,500; and
(2)  services contracts for less than $10,000.
O.C. 1028-2007, s. 6.
7. The secretary general of the department is authorized to certify as true any document or copy of a document emanating from the department or forming part of its records.
O.C. 1028-2007, s. 7.
8. The Assistant Deputy Minister responsible for the labour relations sector, the Director of the Bureau d’évaluation médicale, the Assistant Director or the Medical Director of that Bureau and the physician responsible for assignments are authorized to sign
(1)  a writing designating a member of the Bureau d’évaluation médicale under the first paragraph of section 218 of the Act respecting industrial accidents and occupational diseases (chapter A-3.001); and
(2)  a writing notifying the parties to the contestation, the Commission des normes, de l’équité, de la santé et de la sécurité du travail and the health professionals concerned of the name and address of the designated member, in accordance with the third paragraph of section 218 of the Act.
O.C. 1028-2007, s. 8.
9. The Assistant Deputy Minister responsible for the labour relations sector, the director general who performs duties in matters of labour relations, mediation-conciliation, prevention and arbitration and a director under the latter’s responsibility are authorized to sign
(1)  a writing designating a person to promote the establishment or the maintenance of harmonious relations between an employer and the employees or the association representing them under paragraph 1 of section 13 of the Act respecting the Ministère du Travail (chapter M-32.2);
(2)  a writing designating a person to act as an arbitrator under section 47.5 of the Labour Code (chapter C-27);
(3)  a writing designating a person to act as a conciliation officer under section 54 of the Code;
(4)  a writing notifying the parties that the dispute is being referred to arbitration, in accordance with section 75 of the Code;
(5)  a writing designating a person to act as an arbitrator under the first paragraph of section 77 or the first paragraph of section 80 of the Code;
(6)  a writing granting an extension to an arbitrator and a writing extending that time limit, in accordance with section 90 of the Code;
(7)  a writing designating a person to act as an arbitrator or a mediator-arbitrator under the second paragraph of section 98 of the Code;
(8)  a writing designating a person to act as a grievance arbitrator under section 100 of the Code;
(9)  a writing designating a person to act as an arbitrator under section 11.4 of the Act respecting collective agreement decrees (chapter D-2);
(10)  a writing designating a person to act as a mediator under the second paragraph of section 81.20 or section 123.10 of the Act respecting labour standards (chapter N-1.1);
(11)  a writing designating a person to act as a mediator under section 176.15 of the Act respecting municipal territorial organization (chapter O-9);
(12)  a writing designating a person to act as a mediator under the first paragraph of section 46 of the Act respecting the process of negotiation of the collective agreements in the public and parapublic sectors (chapter R-8.2);
(13)  a writing designating a person to act as a mediator-arbitrator under section 62 of that Act;
(14)  a writing designating a person to act as a mediator-arbitrator under section 128 of the Act respecting the consultation of citizens with respect to the territorial reorganization of certain municipalities (2003, chapter 14);
(15)  a writing designating a person to act as a mediator-arbitrator under the second paragraph of section 39 or the second paragraph of section 91 of the Act respecting bargaining units in the social affairs sector (chapter U-0.1);
(16)  a writing designating a person to act as a conciliation officer under section 43 of the Act respecting labour relations, vocational training and workforce management in the construction industry (chapter R-20); and
(17)  a writing designating a person to act as a conciliation officer under section 12.2 of the Act respecting the collective bargaining plan of criminal and penal prosecuting attorneys (chapter S-35).
O.C. 1028-2007, s. 9.
10. The Assistant Deputy Minister responsible for the labour relations sector is authorized to sign
(1)  any document concerning the appointment of an investigator under section 109.4 of the Labour Code (chapter C-27); and
(2)  a writing designating a person to act as a director under section 79.21 of the Act respecting the preservation of agricultural land and agricultural activities (chapter P-41.1).
O.C. 1028-2007, s. 10.
11. The Assistant Deputy Minister responsible for the labour relations sector, the director general who performs duties in matters of labour relations, mediation-conciliation, prevention and arbitration and a director under the latter’s responsibility are authorized to sign
(1)  a writing designating a person to act, upon a joint application by the parties, as a mediator under the first paragraph of section 94 of the Labour Code (chapter C-27);
(2)  a writing granting an extension to a mediator, in accordance with the second paragraph of section 94 of the Code;
(3)  a writing notifying the parties that the dispute shall be referred to an arbitrator or a mediator-arbitrator according to the form of arbitration selected in accordance with the first paragraph of section 97 of the Code;
(4)  a writing enabling a copy of the mediator’s report to be forwarded to the arbitrator, in accordance with the third paragraph of section 98 of the Code; and
(5)  a writing notifying the parties of the date on which the Minister of Labour received the notice according to which a report was made public, in accordance with the second paragraph of section 50 of the Act respecting the process of negotiation of the collective agreements in the public and parapublic sectors (chapter R-8.2).
O.C. 1028-2007, s. 11.
12. The Assistant Deputy Minister responsible for the labour relations sector, the director general who performs duties in matters of labour relations, mediation-conciliation, prevention and arbitration and a director under the latter’s responsibility are authorized to sign a writing designating a person to act as a mediator under section 99.10 of the Labour Code (chapter C-27).
O.C. 1028-2007, s. 12.
13. The Assistant Deputy Minister responsible for the research and policies sector, the director general who performs duties in the sector of research, policies and collective agreement decrees and the director of the branch responsible for collective agreement decrees are authorized to sign
(1)  a writing requiring any document or information, in accordance with sections 4.1 and 6.1, the first paragraph of section 6.2 and section 23.1 of the Act respecting collective agreement decrees (chapter D-2); and
(2)  a writing notifying the applicant of the Minister of Labour’s intention to declare the application inadmissible and the reasons therefor and giving the applicant an opportunity to present observations and, where appropriate, to produce documents, in accordance with the second paragraph of section 4.2 of that Act.
O.C. 1028-2007, s. 13; O.C. 577-2008, s. 1.
14. The Assistant Deputy Minister responsible for the research and policies sector and the director general who performs duties in the sector of research, policies and collective agreement decrees are authorized to sign
(1)  a writing approving a security in the form of an insurance policy under subparagraph e of the first paragraph of section 22 of the Act respecting collective agreement decrees (chapter D-2);
(2)  a writing giving members of a parity committee the opportunity to present observations in writing, in accordance with the first paragraph of section 26.2 of that Act; and
(3)  a writing designating a person to act as a mediator under section 99 of the Regulation respecting the guarantee plan for new residential buildings (chapter B-1.1, r. 8).
O.C. 1028-2007, s. 14; O.C. 577-2008, s. 2.
DIVISION II
PROVISIONS RELATING TO THE SUPPLY OF SERVICES BY A PUBLIC BODY
15. The Assistant Deputy Minister of the Direction générale des services à la gestion of the Ministère de l’Emploi et de la Solidarité sociale is authorized to sign, in connection with the supply of services to the Ministère du Travail,
(1)  supply contracts;
(2)  services contracts; and
(3)  leases.
O.C. 1028-2007, s. 15.
16. The Assistant Director General of the Direction générale adjointe des ressources budgétaires, financières et matérielles of the Ministère de l’Emploi et de la Solidarité sociale is authorized to sign, in connection with the supply of services to the Ministère du Travail,
(1)  supply contracts;
(2)  services contracts; and
(3)  leases.
O.C. 1028-2007, s. 16.
17. The Director of the Direction de la gestion des espaces et des services auxiliaires of the Ministère de l’Emploi et de la Solidarité sociale is authorized to sign, in connection with the supply of services to the Ministère du Travail, for all the activities pertaining to the physical reorganization of administrative units,
(1)  supply contracts for less than $25,000;
(2)  services contracts for less than $25,000; and
(3)  leases.
O.C. 1028-2007, s. 17.
18. The Director of the Direction des opérations financières et contractuelles of the Ministère de l’Emploi et de la Solidarité sociale is authorized to sign, in connection with the supply of services to the Ministère du Travail,
(1)  supply contracts for less than $25,000; and
(2)  services contracts for less than $25,000.
O.C. 1028-2007, s. 18.
19. The person responsible for the Division des opérations contractuelles of the Service des opérations financières et contractuelles of the Ministère de l’Emploi et de la Solidarité sociale is authorized to sign, in connection with the supply of services to the Ministère du Travail,
(1)  supply contracts for less than $10,000; and
(2)  services contracts for less than $10,000.
O.C. 1028-2007, s. 19.
REFERENCES
O.C. 1028-2007, 2007 G.O. 2, 3500
O.C. 577-2008, 2008 G.O. 2, 2454
O.C. 363-2013, 2013 G.O. 2, 983
O.C. 272-2015, 2015 G.O. 2, 474
S.Q. 2015, c. 15, s. 237

M-32.2, r. 1 - Modalités de signature de certains actes, documents ou écrits du ministère du Travail

Table des matières
Texte complet
chapitre M-32.2, r. 1
Modalités de signature de certains actes, documents ou écrits du ministère du Travail
TRAVAIL — SIGNATURE
Loi sur le ministère du Travail
(chapitre M-32.2, a. 7).
M-32.2
1er septembre 2012
SECTION I
DISPOSITIONS GÉNÉRALES
1. Sous réserve des autres conditions de validité qui peuvent être prescrites par la loi, les membres du personnel du ministère du Travail, titulaires des fonctions ci-après mentionnées, sont autorisés à signer seuls et avec la même autorité que le ministre du Travail les actes, documents ou écrits énumérés à la suite de leur fonction respective.
Il en est de même lorsque ces actes, documents ou écrits sont signés par une personne autorisée par écrit à exercer les fonctions par intérim, à titre provisoire ou lors d’un remplacement temporaire.
La taxe de vente du Québec (TVQ) et la taxe sur les produits et services (TPS) ou, le cas échéant, la taxe de vente harmonisée (TVH) ne sont pas prises en compte dans les montants prévus aux présentes modalités.
D. 1028-2007, a. 1; D. 363-2013, a. 1.
1.1. Le sous-ministre associé au Travail est autorisé à signer tous les actes, documents ou écrits visés par les présentes modalités.
D. 272-2015, a. 1.
2. Un sous-ministre adjoint est autorisé à signer, pour le secteur d’activités dont il assume la responsabilité, à l’exception des contrats reliés au domaine des technologies de l’information:
1°  les contrats d’approvisionnement;
2°  les contrats de services.
D. 1028-2007, a. 2.
3. Un directeur général est autorisé à signer, pour l’entité administrative dont il assume la responsabilité, à l’exception des contrats reliés au domaine des technologies de l’information:
1°  les contrats d’approvisionnement;
2°  les contrats de services.
D. 1028-2007, a. 3.
4. Le secrétaire général du ministère est autorisé à signer, pour l’entité administrative dont il assume la responsabilité, à l’exception des contrats reliés au domaine des technologies de l’information:
1°  les contrats d’approvisionnement;
2°  les contrats de services.
Outre les autorisations mentionnées au premier alinéa, le secrétaire général du ministère est autorisé à signer:
1°  pour l’ensemble des activités du ministère:
a)  les contrats de construction;
b)  les baux;
2°  pour l’ensemble des activités du ministère dans le domaine des technologies de l’information:
a)  les contrats d’approvisionnement inférieurs à 25 000 $;
b)  les contrats de services inférieurs à 25 000 $.
D. 1028-2007, a. 4.
5. Un directeur, y compris le directeur de la Direction des communications, est autorisé à signer, pour l’entité administrative dont il assume la responsabilité, à l’exception des contrats reliés au domaine des technologies de l’information:
1°  les contrats d’approvisionnement inférieurs à 5 000 $;
2°  les contrats de services inférieurs à 25 000 $.
D. 1028-2007, a. 5.
6. Un adjoint au sous-ministre, à un sous-ministre adjoint ou à un directeur général, est autorisé à signer, pour l’entité administrative dont son supérieur assume la responsabilité, à l’exception des contrats reliés au domaine des technologies de l’information:
1°  les contrats d’approvisionnement inférieurs à 2 500 $;
2°  les contrats de services inférieurs à 10 000 $.
D. 1028-2007, a. 6.
7. Le secrétaire général du ministère est autorisé à certifier conforme tout document ou copie de document provenant du ministère ou faisant partie de ses archives.
D. 1028-2007, a. 7.
8. Le sous-ministre adjoint responsable du secteur d’activités des relations du travail, le directeur du Bureau d’évaluation médicale, le directeur adjoint ou le directeur médical de ce bureau et le médecin responsable des assignations sont autorisés à signer:
1°  un écrit désignant un membre du Bureau d’évaluation médicale en vertu du premier alinéa de l’article 218 de la Loi sur les accidents du travail et les maladies professionnelles (chapitre A-3.001);
2°  un écrit avisant les parties à une contestation, la Commission des normes, de l’équité, de la santé et de la sécurité du travail et les professionnels concernés des nom et adresse du membre désigné, conformément au troisième alinéa de l’article 218 de cette loi.
D. 1028-2007, a. 8.
9. Le sous-ministre adjoint responsable du secteur d’activités des relations du travail, le directeur général qui exerce ses attributions en matière de relations du travail, de médiation-conciliation, de prévention et d’arbitrage et un directeur relevant de ce dernier sont autorisés à signer:
1°  un écrit désignant une personne pour favoriser l’établissement ou le maintien de relations harmonieuses entre un employeur et ses salariés ou l’association qui les représente en vertu du paragraphe 1 de l’article 13 de la Loi sur le ministère du Travail (chapitre M-32.2);
2°  un écrit désignant une personne pour agir à titre d’arbitre en vertu de l’article 47.5 du Code du travail (chapitre C-27);
3°  un écrit désignant une personne pour agir à titre de conciliateur en vertu de l’article 54 de ce code;
4°  un écrit avisant les parties que le différend est déféré à l’arbitrage, conformément à l’article 75 de ce code;
5°  un écrit désignant une personne pour agir à titre d’arbitre en vertu du premier alinéa de l’article 77 ou du premier alinéa de l’article 80 de ce code;
6°  un écrit accordant un délai supplémentaire à un arbitre et un écrit prolongeant ce délai, conformément à l’article 90 de ce code;
7°  un écrit désignant une personne pour agir à titre d’arbitre ou de médiateur-arbitre en vertu du deuxième alinéa de l’article 98 de ce code;
8°  un écrit désignant une personne pour agir à titre d’arbitre de grief en vertu de l’article 100 de ce code;
9°  un écrit désignant une personne pour agir à titre d’arbitre en vertu de l’article 11.4 de la Loi sur les décrets de convention collective (chapitre D-2);
10°  un écrit désignant une personne pour agir à titre de médiateur en vertu du deuxième alinéa de l’article 81.20 ou de l’article 123.10 de la Loi sur les normes du travail (chapitre N-1.1);
11°  un écrit désignant une personne pour agir à titre de médiateur en vertu de l’article 176.15 de la Loi sur l’organisation territoriale municipale (chapitre O-9);
12°  un écrit désignant une personne pour agir à titre de médiateur en vertu du premier alinéa de l’article 46 de la Loi sur le régime de négociation des conventions collectives dans les secteurs public et parapublic (chapitre R-8.2);
13°  un écrit désignant une personne pour agir à titre de médiateur-arbitre en vertu de l’article 62 de cette loi;
14°  un écrit désignant une personne pour agir à titre de médiateur-arbitre en vertu de l’article 128 de la Loi concernant la consultation des citoyens sur la réorganisation territoriale de certaines municipalités (2003, chapitre 14);
15°  un écrit désignant une personne pour agir à titre de médiateur-arbitre en vertu du deuxième alinéa de l’article 39 ou du deuxième alinéa de l’article 91 de la Loi concernant les unités de négociation dans le secteur des affaires sociales (chapitre U-0.1);
16°  un écrit désignant une personne pour agir à titre de conciliateur en vertu de l’article 43 de la Loi sur les relations du travail, la formation professionnelle et la gestion de la main-d’oeuvre dans l’industrie de la construction (chapitre R-20);
17°  un écrit désignant une personne pour agir à titre de conciliateur en vertu de l’article 12.2 de la Loi sur le régime de négociation collective des procureurs aux poursuites criminelles et pénales (chapitre S-35).
D. 1028-2007, a. 9.
10. Le sous-ministre adjoint responsable du secteur d’activités des relations du travail est autorisé à signer:
1°  tout document concernant la nomination d’un enquêteur en vertu de l’article 109.4 du Code du travail (chapitre C-27);
2°  un écrit désignant une personne pour agir comme directeur en vertu de l’article 79.21 de la Loi sur la protection du territoire et des activités agricoles (chapitre P-41.1).
D. 1028-2007, a. 10.
11. Le sous-ministre adjoint responsable du secteur d’activités des relations du travail, le directeur général qui exerce ses attributions en matière de relations du travail, de médiation-conciliation, de prévention et d’arbitrage et un directeur relevant de ce dernier sont autorisés à signer:
1°  un écrit désignant une personne pour agir, à la demande conjointe des parties, à titre de médiateur en vertu du premier alinéa de l’article 94 du Code du travail (chapitre C-27);
2°  un écrit accordant un délai supplémentaire à un médiateur, conformément au deuxième alinéa de l’article 94 de ce code;
3°  un écrit avisant les parties que le différend est déféré, selon le mode d’arbitrage choisi, à un arbitre ou à un médiateur-arbitre, conformément au premier alinéa de l’article 97 de ce code;
4°  un écrit transmettant à un arbitre une copie du rapport du médiateur, conformément au troisième alinéa de l’article 98 de ce code;
5°  un écrit avisant les parties de la date où le ministre du Travail a reçu l’avis suivant lequel un rapport a été rendu public, conformément au deuxième alinéa de l’article 50 de la Loi sur le régime de négociation des conventions collectives dans les secteurs public et parapublic (chapitre R-8.2).
D. 1028-2007, a. 11.
12. Le sous-ministre adjoint responsable du secteur d’activités des relations du travail, le directeur général qui exerce ses attributions en matière de relations du travail, de médiation-conciliation, de prévention et d’arbitrage et un directeur relevant de ce dernier sont autorisés à signer un écrit désignant une personne pour agir à titre de médiateur en vertu de l’article 99.10 du Code du travail (chapitre C-27).
D. 1028-2007, a. 12.
13. Le sous-ministre adjoint responsable du secteur d’activités des politiques et de la recherche, le directeur général qui exerce ses attributions dans le domaine des politiques, de la recherche et des décrets de convention collective et le directeur de la direction responsable des décrets de convention collective sont autorisés à signer:
1°  un écrit exigeant tout renseignement ou document, conformément aux articles 4.1 et 6.1, au premier alinéa de l’article 6.2 et à l’article 23.1 de la Loi sur les décrets de convention collective (chapitre D-2);
2°  un écrit avisant le demandeur de l’intention du ministre du Travail de déclarer irrecevable sa demande et des motifs de sa décision et lui donnant l’occasion de présenter ses observations et, s’il y a lieu de produire des documents, conformément au deuxième alinéa de l’article 4.2 de cette loi.
D. 1028-2007, a. 13; D. 577-2008, a. 1.
14. Le sous-ministre adjoint responsable du secteur d’activités des politiques et de la recherche et le directeur général qui exerce ses attributions dans le domaine des politiques, de la recherche et des décrets de convention collective sont autorisés à signer:
1°  un écrit approuvant un cautionnement par police d’assurance en vertu du paragraphe e de l’article 22 de la Loi sur les décrets de convention collective (chapitre D-2);
2°  un écrit donnant aux membres d’un comité paritaire l’occasion de présenter par écrit leurs observations, conformément au premier alinéa de l’article 26.2 de cette loi;
3°  un écrit désignant une personne pour agir à titre de médiateur en vertu de l’article 99 du Règlement sur le plan de garantie des bâtiments résidentiels neufs (chapitre B-1.1, r. 8).
D. 1028-2007, a. 14; D. 577-2008, a. 2.
SECTION II
DISPOSITIONS RELATIVES À LA FOURNITURE DE SERVICES PAR UN ORGANISME PUBLIC
15. Le sous-ministre adjoint de la Direction générale des services à la gestion du ministère de l’Emploi et de la Solidarité sociale est autorisé à signer, dans le cadre de la fourniture de services au ministère du Travail:
1°  les contrats d’approvisionnement;
2°  les contrats de services;
3°  les baux.
D. 1028-2007, a. 15.
16. Le directeur général adjoint de la Direction générale adjointe des ressources budgétaires, financières et matérielles du ministère de l’Emploi et de la Solidarité sociale est autorisé à signer, dans le cadre de la fourniture de services au ministère du Travail:
1°  les contrats d’approvisionnement;
2°  les contrats de services;
3°  les baux.
D. 1028-2007, a. 16.
17. Le directeur de la Direction de la gestion des espaces et des services auxiliaires du ministère de l’Emploi et de la Solidarité sociale est autorisé à signer, dans le cadre de la fourniture de services au ministère du Travail, pour l’ensemble des activités reliées au réaménagement physique des unités administratives:
1°  les contrats d’approvisionnement inférieurs à 25 000 $;
2°  les contrats de services inférieurs à 25 000 $;
3°  les baux.
D. 1028-2007, a. 17.
18. Le directeur de la Direction des opérations financières et contractuelles du ministère de l’Emploi et de la Solidarité sociale est autorisé à signer, dans le cadre de la fourniture de services au ministère du Travail:
1°  les contrats d’approvisionnement inférieurs à 25 000 $;
2°  les contrats de services inférieurs à 25 000 $.
D. 1028-2007, a. 18.
19. Le responsable de la Division des opérations contractuelles du Service des opérations financières et contractuelles du ministère de l’Emploi et de la Solidarité sociale est autorisé à signer, dans le cadre de la fourniture de services au ministère du Travail:
1°  les contrats d’approvisionnement inférieurs à 10 000 $;
2°  les contrats de services inférieurs à 10 000 $.
D. 1028-2007, a. 19.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 1028-2007, 2007 G.O. 2, 5192
D. 577-2008, 2008 G.O. 2, 3434
D. 363-2013, 2013 G.O. 2, 1465
D. 272-2015, 2015 G.O. 2, 764
L.Q. 2015, c. 15, a. 237