M-24.01, r. 2 - Terms and conditions for the signing of certain deeds, documents and writings of the Ministère des Finances

Full text
chapter M-24.01, r. 2
Terms and conditions for the signing of certain deeds, documents and writings of the Ministère des Finances
FINANCES — SIGNING OF CERTAIN DOCUMENTS
Act respecting the Ministère des Finances
(chapter M-24.01, s. 11).
M-24.01
September 1 2012
Replaced, O.C. 1312-2011, 2011 G.O. 2, 3746; eff. 2012-01-12; see c. M-24.01, r. 3
1. The Associate Deputy Minister, Policies and Financial Transactions; the Assistant Deputy Minister, Financing; the Director General, Management, Funds and Public Debt; the Director, Treasury Operations; the Director, Market Operations; the Director, Loan Contracting; the Director, Management, Funds; and the Director, Management, Public Debt, are authorized to sign the following documents in lieu and place of the Minister of Finance:
(1)  all documents relating to the management of the Consolidated Revenue Fund and all documents relating to investment of any part of the Consolidated Revenue Fund;
(2)  all documents relating to the issue, sale, awarding, delivery, registration or destruction of securities issued for a borrowing by the Government;
(3)  all documents relating to the creation and management of a sinking fund to repay borrowing of the Government; to the transfer or application of the said sinking fund to other loans in order to redeem them before maturity or to renew or close them at maturity; to the consolidation or renewal of a short-term loan; or to the deposit or investment of contributions of the said funds and any revenue they produce; and
(4)  all documents relating to the management of sums deposited with the Minister of Finance to create a sinking fund prescribed by a law.
O.C. 1243-97, s. 1; O.C. 1339-2002, s. 1; O.C. 23-2006, s. 2.
2. The Associate Deputy Minister, Policies, and Financial Transactions; and the Assistant Deputy Minister, Financing, are authorized to sign, in lieu and place of the Minister of Finance, all documents relating to the authorizations provided for in section 15 of the Act respecting municipal debts and loans (chapter D-7) and section 289 of the Education Act (chapter I-13.3).
O.C. 1243-97, s. 2; O.C. 1339-2002, s. 1; O.C. 23-2006, s. 2.
2.1. The Associate Deputy Minister and, for the sectors in question, any assistant deputy minister and any director general are authorized to sign in lieu and place of the Minister of Finance, the issue, amendment, renewal and revocation of any certificate, visa, attestation or other similar document within the scope of the application of a financial assistance measure in accordance with the Act respecting international financial centres (chapter C-8.3) and the Taxation Act (chapter I-3).
O.C. 1339-2002, s. 2; O.C. 23-2006, s. 2 and 3.
3. The Director General, Administration; and the Associate Deputy Minister, the Comptroller of Finance or an Assistant Deputy Minister, for the sector of activities under their responsibility, are authorized to sign, in lieu and place of the Minister of Finance, the following documents:
(1)  contracts for the acquisition of goods or services and leasing contracts;
(2)  authorization for reimbursement; and
(3)  credit notes.
O.C. 1243-97, s. 3; O.C. 1339-2002, s. 3; O.C. 23-2006, s. 2 and 4.
4. The Director, Material Resources, is authorized to sign contracts for the acquisition of goods in lieu and place of the Minister of Finance.
O.C. 1243-97, s. 4; O.C. 1339-2002, s. 1; O.C. 23-2006, s. 2.
5. The Director, Financial Resources, is authorized to sign authorizations for reimbursement and credits notes in lieu and place of the Minister of Finance.
O.C. 1243-97, s. 5; O.C. 1339-2002, s. 1; O.C. 23-2006, s. 2.
6. The Associate Deputy Minister, Policies and Financial Transactions; the Director General, Financial and Accounting Policies; and the Director, Financing Fund, are authorized to sign, in lieu and place of the Minister of Finance, the following documents:
(1)  all documents relating to loans granted by the Minister of Finance from the Financing Fund; and
(2)  all documents relating to management of the Financing Fund and other activities related to that fund.
O.C. 1243-97, s. 6; O.C. 1339-2002, s. 1; O.C. 23-2006, s. 2.
7. The Director General, Administration, and the Director, Financial Resources, are authorized to sign, in lieu and place of the Minister of Finance, all documents relating to the management of the Information Technologies Fund of the Ministère des Finances.
O.C. 1243-97, s. 7; O.C. 1339-2002, s. 1; O.C. 23-2006, s. 2.
8. The Associate Deputy Minister, Policies and Financial Transactions; the Assistant Deputy Minister, Financing; the Director General, Financial and Accounting Policies; the Director, Market Operations; and the Director, Financial Organization, are authorized to sign, in lieu and place of the Minister of Finance, the following documents:
(1)  ministerial orders issued under section 71 of the Financial Administration Act (chapter A-6.001), where those orders deal with the determination of the dates of issue, periods of sale, terms, bonuses and periods of application thereof or the percentages, factors or other elements allowing for the determination of interest rates or rates of return, as the case may be, applicable to a Québec savings product, where any of those characteristics or terms and conditions has not been determined by the Minister of Finance in the ministerial order providing for the issue and sale of that saving product; and
(2)  all documents relating to the ministerial orders mentioned in paragraph 1.
O.C. 1243-97, s. 8; O.C. 1339-2002, s. 1; O.C. 23-2006, s. 2.
9. The Associate Deputy Minister, Policies and Financial Transactions; the Assistant Deputy Minister, Financing; the Director General, Management, Funds and Public Debt; and the Director, Management, Funds, are authorized to sign, in lieu and place of the Minister of Finance, the following documents:
(1)  documents relating to the opening, operation or closing of a bank account where the holder, signing officer or manager is the Minister of Finance;
(2)  bank transfer orders; and
(3)  documents relating to an agreement approved by the Government or the Conseil du trésor or entered into in compliance with the regulations in force and governing bank or financial services provided to the Government by a financial institution.
O.C. 1243-97, s. 9; O.C. 1339-2002, s. 1; O.C. 23-2006, s. 2.
10. The Associate Deputy Minister, Policies and Financial Transactions; the Assistant Deputy Minister, Financing; the Director General, Management, Funds and Public Debt; the Director, Management, Public Debt; the Director, Management, Funds; and the person in charge of the Bureau des dépôts et consignations are authorized to sign, in lieu and place of the Minister of Finance, the receipts and deposit receipts issued by him under the Deposit Act (chapter D-5) and any declaration required by the application of that Act under article 630 of the Code of Civil Procedure (chapter C-25).
O.C. 1243-97, s. 10; O.C. 1339-2002, s. 1; O.C. 23-2006, s. 2.
10.1. The Associate Deputy Minister, an assistant deputy minister or a director general responsible for financing, debt management or financial operations, or a director under the authority of one of those persons is authorized to sign in the place and stead of the Minister of Finance the documents relating to the power to approve or determine the terms of the loans ordered by municipalities and other municipal bodies.
O.C. 23-2006, s. 5.
11. The Director General, Administration; and the Director, Personnel, are authorized to sign, in lieu and place of the Minister of Finance, declarations required under a garnishment order against salary or wages under the Code of Civil Procedure (chapter C-25) or any other law.
O.C. 1243-97, s. 11; O.C. 1339-2002, s. 1; O.C. 23-2006, s. 2.
12. The Director, Finance-Control and the Investment Manager-mail sector, if they are officers of the Ministère des Finances working at Placements Québec, are authorized to sign, in lieu and place of the Minister of Finance, all documents relating to the management of investments entered for an account as savings products, as well as all documents relating to the management of Québec Savings Bonds issued before 1996.
O.C. 1243-97, s. 12; O.C. 1339-2002, s. 1; O.C. 23-2006, s. 2.
13. (Revoked).
O.C. 1243-97, s. 13; O.C. 1339-2002, s. 4.
14. (Revoked).
O.C. 1243-97, s. 14; O.C. 1339-2002, s. 4.
15. (Revoked).
O.C. 1243-97, s. 15; O.C. 1339-2002, s. 4.
16. (Omitted).
O.C. 1243-97, s. 16.
17. (Omitted).
O.C. 1243-97, s. 17.
REFERENCES
O.C. 1243-97, 1997 G.O. 2, 5105
O.C. 1339-2002, 2002 G.O. 2, 6239
O.C. 23-2006, 2006 G.O. 2, 876

M-24.01, r. 2 - Modalités de signature de certains actes, documents ou écrits du ministère des Finances

Texte complet
chapitre M-24.01, r. 2
Modalités de signature de certains actes, documents ou écrits du ministère des Finances
FINANCES — SIGNATURE DE CERTAINS DOCUMENTS
Loi sur le ministère des Finances
(chapitre M-24.01, a. 11).
M-24.01
1er septembre 2012
Remplacé, D. 1312-2011, 2011 G.O. 2, 5708; eff. 2012-01-12; voir c. M-24.01, r. 3
1. Le sous-ministre associé aux Politiques et opérations financières, le sous-ministre adjoint au financement, le directeur général de la gestion de l’encaisse et de la dette publique, le directeur des opérations de trésorerie, le directeur des marchés de capitaux, le directeur de l’émission des emprunts, le directeur de la gestion de l’encaisse et le directeur de la gestion de la dette publique sont autorisés à signer en lieu et place du ministre des Finances les documents suivants:
1°  tous les documents relatifs à la gestion du fonds consolidé du revenu et ceux relatifs aux placements de toute partie du fonds consolidé du revenu;
2°  tous les documents relatifs à l’émission, la vente, l’adjudication, la livraison, l’immatriculation et la destruction des titres émis pour un emprunt du gouvernement;
3°  tous les documents relatifs à la constitution et la gestion d’un fonds d’amortissement formé pour le remboursement des emprunts du gouvernement, au transfert et à l’application de ce fonds d’amortissement à d’autres emprunts pour les racheter avant échéance, ou les renouveler ou solder à échéance, ou la consolidation d’un emprunt temporaire ou d’un renouvellement d’emprunt temporaire, ainsi que le dépôt et le placement des contributions de ces fonds et des revenus qu’ils produisent;
4°  tous les documents relatifs à la gestion des montants déposés entre les mains du ministre des Finances pour former un fonds d’amortissement prévu par une loi.
D. 1243-97, a. 1; D. 1339-2002, a. 1; D. 23-2006, a. 2.
2. Le sous-ministre associé aux Politiques et opérations financières et le sous-ministre adjoint au financement sont autorisés à signer en lieu et place du ministre des Finances tous les documents relatifs aux autorisations prévues à l’article 15 de la Loi sur les dettes et les emprunts municipaux (chapitre D-7) et à l’article 289 de la Loi sur l’instruction publique (chapitre I-13.3).
D. 1243-97, a. 2; D. 1339-2002, a. 1; D. 23-2006, a. 2.
2.1. Le sous-ministre associé et, pour les secteurs concernés, tout sous-ministre adjoint et tout directeur général sont autorisés à signer en lieu et place du ministre des Finances l’émission, la modification, le renouvellement et la révocation d’un certificat, visa, attestation et autres documents semblables dans le cadre de l’application d’une mesure d’aide fiscale conformément à la Loi sur les centres financiers internationaux (chapitre C-8.3) et à la Loi sur les impôts (chapitre I-3).
D. 1339-2002, a. 2; D. 23-2006, a. 2 et 3.
3. Le directeur général de l’administration et, pour le secteur d’activités dont ils assument la responsabilité, le sous-ministre associé, le Contrôleur des Finances ou un sous-ministre adjoint, sont autorisés à signer en lieu et place du ministre des Finances les documents suivants:
1°  les contrats d’acquisition de biens ou de services et les contrats de location;
2°  les autorisations de remboursement;
3°  les notes de crédit.
D. 1243-97, a. 3; D. 1339-2002, a. 3; D. 23-2006, a. 2 et 4.
4. Le directeur des ressources matérielles est autorisé à signer en lieu et place du ministre des Finances les contrats d’acquisition de biens.
D. 1243-97, a. 4; D. 1339-2002, a. 1; D. 23-2006, a. 2.
5. Le directeur des ressources financières est autorisé à signer en lieu et place du ministre des Finances les autorisations de remboursement et les notes de crédit.
D. 1243-97, a. 5; D. 1339-2002, a. 1; D. 23-2006, a. 2.
6. Le sous-ministre associé aux Politiques et opérations financières, le directeur général des politiques financières et comptables et le directeur du Fonds de financement sont autorisés à signer en lieu et place du ministre des Finances les documents suivants:
1°  tous les documents relatifs aux prêts accordés par le ministre des Finances à même le Fonds de financement;
2°  tous les documents relatifs à la gestion du Fonds de financement et aux autres activités reliées à ce fonds.
D. 1243-97, a. 6; D. 1339-2002, a. 1; D. 23-2006, a. 2.
7. Le directeur général de l’administration et le directeur des ressources financières sont autorisés à signer en lieu et place du ministre des Finances tous les documents relatifs à la gestion du Fonds des technologies de l’information du ministère des Finances.
D. 1243-97, a. 7; D. 1339-2002, a. 1; D. 23-2006, a. 2.
8. Le sous-ministre associé aux Politiques et opérations financières, le sous-ministre adjoint au financement, le directeur général des politiques financières et comptables, le directeur des marchés de capitaux et le directeur de l’organisation financière sont autorisés à signer en lieu et place du ministre des Finances les documents suivants:
1°  les arrêtés ministériels pris en vertu de l’article 71 de la Loi sur l’administration financière (chapitre A-6.001) lorsque ces arrêtés ont pour objet la détermination des dates d’émission, des périodes de vente, des termes, des bonifications et des périodes d’application de celles-ci ou des pourcentages, facteurs ou autres éléments permettant de déterminer les taux d’intérêt ou de rendement applicables, le cas échéant, à un produit d’épargne du Québec, lorsque l’une ou l’autre de ces caractéristiques ou modalités n’a pas été déterminée par le ministre des Finances dans l’arrêté ministériel qui prévoit l’émission et la vente de ce produit d’épargne;
2°  tous les documents relatifs aux arrêtés ministériels mentionnés au paragraphe 1.
D. 1243-97, a. 8; D. 1339-2002, a. 1; D. 23-2006, a. 2.
9. Le sous-ministre associé aux Politiques et opérations financières, le sous-ministre adjoint au financement, le directeur général de la gestion de l’encaisse et de la dette publique et le directeur de la gestion de l’encaisse sont autorisés à signer en lieu et place du ministre des Finances les documents suivants:
1°  les documents relatifs à l’ouverture, l’opération ou la fermeture d’un compte de type bancaire dont le titulaire, le responsable ou le gestionnaire est le ministre des Finances;
2°  les ordres de virements bancaires;
3°  les documents relatifs à une entente approuvée par le gouvernement ou le Conseil du trésor ou conclue conformément à la réglementation en vigueur et visant des services bancaires ou financiers fournis au gouvernement par une institution financière.
D. 1243-97, a. 9; D. 1339-2002, a. 1; D. 23-2006, a. 2.
10. Le sous-ministre associé aux Politiques et opérations financières, le sous-ministre adjoint au financement, le directeur général de la gestion de l’encaisse et de la dette publique, le directeur de la gestion de la dette publique, le directeur de la gestion de l’encaisse et le responsable du Bureau des dépôts et consignations sont autorisés à signer en lieu et place du ministre des Finances les reçus et récépissés qu’il délivre conformément à la Loi sur les dépôts et consignations (chapitre D-5), ainsi que toutes les déclarations devant être faites dans le cadre de l’application de cette loi en vertu de l’article 630 du Code de procédure civile (chapitre C-25).
D. 1243-97, a. 10; D. 1339-2002, a. 1; D. 23-2006, a. 2.
10.1. Le sous-ministre associé, un sous-ministre adjoint ou un directeur général responsable de l’un des secteurs d’activités de financement, de la gestion de la dette ou des opérations financières, ou un directeur relevant de l’une de ces personnes est autorisé à signer en lieu et place du ministre des Finances les documents relatifs au pouvoir d’approuver ou de fixer les conditions des emprunts décrétés par les municipalités et autres organismes municipaux.
D. 23-2006, a. 5.
11. Le directeur général de l’administration et le directeur du personnel sont autorisés à signer en lieu et place du ministre des Finances les déclarations devant être faites dans le cadre d’une saisie-arrêt ayant pour objet le traitement ou le salaire en vertu du Code de procédure civile (chapitre C-25) ou de toute autre loi.
D. 1243-97, a. 11; D. 1339-2002, a. 1; D. 23-2006, a. 2.
12. Le directeur finances - contrôle et le directeur des investissements - secteur courrier, s’ils sont des fonctionnaires du ministère des Finances en poste à Placements Québec sont autorisés à signer en lieu et place du ministre des Finances tous les documents relatifs à la gestion des placements inscrits en compte à titre de produits d’épargne, ainsi que tous les documents relatifs à la gestion des obligations d’épargne du Québec émises avant 1996.
D. 1243-97, a. 12; D. 1339-2002, a. 1; D. 23-2006, a. 2.
13. (Abrogé).
D. 1243-97, a. 13; D. 1339-2002, a. 4.
14. (Abrogé).
D. 1243-97, a. 14; D. 1339-2002, a. 4.
15. (Abrogé).
D. 1243-97, a. 15; D. 1339-2002, a. 4.
16. (Omis).
D. 1243-97, a. 16.
17. (Omis).
D. 1243-97, a. 17.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 1243-97, 1997 G.O. 2, 6485
D. 1339-2002, 2002 G.O. 2, 8203
D. 23-2006, 2006 G.O. 2, 992