F-4.1, r. 9 - Regulation respecting forest management plans and reports

Full text
chapter F-4.1, r. 9
Regulation respecting forest management plans and reports
FOREST — FOREST MANAGEMENT
Forest Act
(chapter F-4.1, s. 172).
F-4.1
April 1 2013
Revoked, 2010, chapter 3, s. 362; eff. 2013-04-01.
DIVISION I
DEFINITIONS
1. In this Regulation:
“forest management sector” means a part of a forest area of a maximum of 250 ha located within a parcel of a forest management unit and to which silvicultural treatment is applied in a given year. (secteur d’intervention)
“parcel” means a subdivision of a forest management unit making it possible to locate, describe or record the biophysical characteristics used as a basis for forest management; (parcelle)
O.C. 418-89, s. 1.
DIVISION II
(Obsolete, 2007-03-31; s. 16.1)
O.C. 418-89, Div. II.
2. (Obsolete, 2007-03-31; s. 16.1).
O.C. 418-89, s. 2; O.C. 713-92, s. 1.
3. (Obsolete, 2007-03-31; s. 16.1).
O.C. 418-89, s. 3; O.C. 1594-95, s. 6.
4. (Obsolete, 2007-03-31; s. 16.1).
O.C. 418-89, s. 4.
5. (Obsolete, 2007-03-31; s. 16.1).
O.C. 418-89, s. 5; O.C. 713-92, s. 2.
DIVISION III
(Obsolete, 2007-03-31; s. 16.1)
O.C. 418-89, Div. III.
6. (Obsolete, 2007-03-31; s. 16.1).
O.C. 418-89, s. 6; O.C. 713-92, s. 3.
6.1. (Revoked).
O.C. 713-92, s. 4; O.C. 192-2002, s. 7.
7. (Obsolete, 2007-03-31; s. 16.1).
O.C. 418-89, s. 7; O.C. 713-92, s. 5; O.C. 1594-95, s. 6.
DIVISION IV
(Obsolete, 2007-03-31; s. 16.1)
O.C. 418-89, Div. IV.
8. (Obsolete, 2007-03-31; s. 16.1).
O.C. 418-89, s. 8.
9. (Obsolete, 2007-03-31; s. 16.1).
O.C. 418-89, s. 9; O.C. 1594-95, s. 6.
DIVISION V
(Revoked)
O.C. 418-89, Div. V; O.C. 1594-95, s. 7; O.C. 192-2002, a. 8.
10. (Revoked).
O.C. 418-89, s. 10; O.C. 713-92, s. 6; O.C. 1594-95, s. 7; O.C. 192-2002, s. 8.
DIVISION VI
ANNUAL REPORT ON FOREST MANAGEMENT ACTIVITIES
11. The annual report of activities referred to in section 70 of the Forest Act (chapter F-4.1) shall be submitted not later than 1 September of each year in the form and tenor determined in section 12. The report shall give an account of the forest management activities carried out by the agreement holder under his management permit during the 12 months preceding 1 April of the year where the report must be submitted.
O.C. 418-89, s. 11; O.C. 1594-95, s. 6; O.C. 192-2002, s. 9.
12. The annual report comprises the following 4 parts:
(1)  Part I: Silvicultural treatments and other forest management activities
This part contains the following items, by forest management sector:
— a list of the silvicultural treatments and other forest management activities carried out by the agreement holder under his forest management permit during the year in question;
— the proportion of those treatments or activities provided for in the annual management plan that were completed during that year;
— the area of the territory where those treatments or activities were carried out and the number of plants planted on that territory;
—  if several contracts cover the same common area, the distribution among the agreement holders of the credits admissible for the silvicultural treatments and other forest management activities carried out on that area;
This part also contains the result of the evaluations referred to in section 170 of the Act to amend the Forest Act and other legislative provisions (2001, chapter 6), as amended by section 56 of the Act to amend the Forest Act and other legislative provisions and to enact certain special provisions applicable to forest management activities prior to 1 April 2008 (2003, chapter 16; 2005, chapter 3 s. 6), namely:
— an evaluation of the quality of the silvicultural treatments and other forest management activities carried out by the agreement holder during the year in question;
— an evaluation of the state of the forest stands resulting from the silvicultural treatments or other forest management activities carried out by the agreement holder in order to determine their ability to achieve the expected results;
— an evaluation of the volume of ligneous matter left on the harvest sites of the common area; the volume includes the trees or parts of trees, by species or group of species, that should have been harvested in carrying out the silvicultural treatments under the forest management permit in the fiscal year to which the report applies.
(2)  Part II: Destination of timber
This part states the volume of round timber, by the species or group of species specified in the agreement and by the quality of the timber, that the agreement holder has intended for the plant mentioned in the agreement during the year in question.
(3)  Part III: Infrastructures
This part contains the description and location of the infrastructures the agreement holder set up during the year in accordance with his forest management permit.
(4)  Part IV: Cartography
This part presents, on a forest map drawn to a scale of 1:20,000, the areas on which the forest management activities of the agreement holder were carried out during the preceding year, the identification and location of the sugar bushes intended for acericultural purposes, the forest management sectors and the infrastructures referred to in paragraph 3.
The map identifies and locates, for those areas, the territorial units defined in the land use plan for the lands in the domain of the State and in the Regulation respecting standards of forest management for forests in the domain of the State (chapter A-18.1, r. 7).
O.C. 418-89, s. 12; O.C. 1594-95, s. 6; O.C. 192-2002, s. 10; O.C. 543-2005, s. 1.
DIVISION VII
MISCELLANEOUS
13. This Minister shall place the forms required for the application of this Regulation at the disposal of agreement holders.
O.C. 418-89, s. 13.
14. An agreement holder shall use the information and data provided by the Minister to identify and locate the sugar bushes intended for acericultural purposes and the territorial units defined in the land use plan for the lands in the domain of the State and in the Regulation respecting standards of forest management for forests in the domain of the State (chapter A-18.1, r. 7).
O.C. 418-89, s. 14.
15. Where changes are made to the general, annual and 5-year plans to take into account biophysical and socio-economic constraints that are obstacles to the carrying out of the forest management activities appearing in those plans, the amendments shall be made in the form and with the content prescribed by this Regulation.
O.C. 418-89, s. 15.
16. Every agreement holder who contravenes any of the provisions of sections 11, 14 and 15 is guilty of an offence and is liable to the fine provided for in paragraph 3 of section 186.9 of the Forest Act (chapter F-4.1).
O.C. 418-89, s. 16; O.C. 1006-2005, s. 10.
16.1. (Omitted).
O.C. 192-2002, s. 11; O.C. 543-2005, s. 2.
16.2. Sections 1 and 11 to 16 cease to have effect on 31 August 2009 and apply only in respect of forest management activities prior to 1 April 2008.
O.C. 192-2002, s. 11; O.C. 543-2005, s. 3.
17. (Omitted).
O.C. 418-89, s. 17.
REFERENCES
O.C. 418-89, 1989 G.O. 2, 1553
O.C. 713-92, 1992 G.O. 2, 2734
O.C. 1594-95, 1995 G.O. 2, 3574
O.C. 192-2002, 2002 G.O. 2, 1575
O.C. 543-2005, 2005 G.O. 2, 1972
O.C. 1006-2005, 2005 G.O. 2, 4830

F-4.1, r. 9 - Règlement sur les plans et rapports d’aménagement forestier

Texte complet
chapitre F-4.1, r. 9
Règlement sur les plans et rapports d’aménagement forestier
FORÊTS — AMÉNAGEMENT FORESTIER
Loi sur les forêts
(chapitre F-4.1, a. 172).
F-4.1
1er avril 2013
Abrogé, 2010, chapitre 3, a. 362; eff. 2013-04-01.
SECTION I
DÉFINITIONS
1. Dans le présent règlement, on entend par:
«parcelle»: une subdivision de l’unité d’aménagement permettant de localiser, de décrire ou d’enregistrer des caractéristiques biophysiques servant de base à l’aménagement forestier;
«secteur d’intervention»: une partie de l’aire forestière d’une superficie maximale de 250 ha située à l’intérieur d’une parcelle de l’unité d’aménagement et faisant l’objet d’un traitement sylvicole au cours d’une année.
D. 418-89, a. 1.
SECTION II
(Périmée, 2007-03-31; a. 16.1)
D. 418-89, sec. II.
2. (Périmé, 2007-03-31; a. 16.1).
D. 418-89, a. 2; D. 713-92, a. 1.
3. (Périmé, 2007-03-31; a. 16.1).
D. 418-89, a. 3; D. 1594-95, a. 6.
4. (Périmé, 2007-03-31; a. 16.1).
D. 418-89, a. 4.
5. (Périmé, 2007-03-31; a. 16.1).
D. 418-89, a. 5; D. 713-92, a. 2.
SECTION III
(Périmée, 2007-03-31; a. 16.1)
D. 418-89, sec. III.
6. (Périmé, 2007-03-31; a. 16.1).
D. 418-89, a. 6; D. 713-92, a. 3.
6.1. (Abrogé).
D. 713-92, a. 4; D. 192-2002, a. 7.
7. (Périmé, 2007-03-31; a. 16.1).
D. 418-89, a. 7; D. 713-92, a. 5; D. 1594-95, a. 6.
SECTION IV
(Périmée, 2007-03-31; a. 16.1)
D. 418-89, sec. IV.
8. (Périmé, 2007-03-31; a. 16.1).
D. 418-89, a. 8.
9. (Périmé, 2007-03-31; a. 16.1).
D. 418-89, a. 9; D. 1594-95, a. 6.
SECTION V
(Abrogée)
D. 418-89, sec. V; D. 1594-95, a. 7; D. 192-2002, a. 8.
10. (Abrogé).
D. 418-89, a. 10; D. 713-92, a. 6; D. 1594-95, a. 7; D. 192-2002, a. 8.
SECTION VI
RAPPORT ANNUEL SUR LES ACTIVITÉS D’AMÉNAGEMENT FORESTIER
11. Le rapport annuel d’activités visé à l’article 70 de la Loi sur les forêts (chapitre F-4.1) doit être soumis au plus tard le 1er septembre de chaque année dans la forme et selon la teneur prévues à l’article 12. Ce rapport doit faire état des activités d’aménagement forestier réalisées par le bénéficiaire en vertu de son permis d’intervention au cours des 12 mois précédant le 1er avril de l’année où le rapport doit être soumis.
D. 418-89, a. 11; D. 1594-95, a. 6; D. 192-2002, a. 9.
12. Le rapport annuel comprend les 4 parties suivantes:
1°  Partie I: Traitements sylvicoles et autres activités d’aménagement forestier
Cette partie contient, par secteur d’intervention, les éléments suivants:
— la liste des traitements sylvicoles et autres activités d’aménagement forestier que le bénéficiaire a réalisés en vertu de son permis d’intervention au cours de l’année concernée;
— la proportion de ces traitements ou activités prévus au plan annuel d’intervention qui ont été complétés durant cette année;
— la superficie du territoire où se sont réalisés ces traitements ou activités et le nombre de plants mis en terre sur ce territoire;
— en cas de pluralité de contrats concernant une même aire commune, la répartition entre les bénéficiaires des crédits admissibles pour les traitements sylvicoles et autres activités d’aménagement forestier réalisés sur cette aire.
Cette partie comprend aussi le résultat des évaluations visées à l’article 170 de la Loi modifiant la Loi sur les forêts et d’autres dispositions législatives (2001, chapitre 6), tel que modifié par l’article 56 de la Loi modifiant la Loi sur les forêts et d’autres dispositions législatives et prévoyant certaines dispositions particulières en matière forestière applicables aux activités d’aménagement forestier antérieures au 1er avril 2008 (2003, chapitre 16; 2005, chapitre 3, a. 6), à savoir:
— l’évaluation de la qualité des traitements sylvicoles et autres activités d’aménagement forestier que le bénéficiaire a réalisés au cours de l’année concernée;
— l’évaluation de l’état des peuplements forestiers résultant des traitements sylvicoles ou autres activités d’aménagement forestier que le bénéficiaire a réalisés, en vue de déterminer leur aptitude à produire les effets escomptés;
— l’évaluation du volume de matière ligneuse laissée sur les sites de récolte de l’aire commune; ce volume comprend notamment les arbres ou parties d’arbres, des essences ou groupes d’essences qui auraient dû être récoltés pour réaliser les traitements sylvicoles prévus au permis d’intervention au cours de l’exercice concerné par le rapport.
2°  Partie II: Destination des bois
Cette partie indique le volume de bois ronds, selon l’essence ou le groupe d’essences prévus au contrat et la qualité de ces bois, que le bénéficiaire a destiné à l’usine mentionnée au contrat au cours de l’année concernée.
3°  Partie III: Infrastructures
Cette partie contient la description et la localisation des infrastructures que le bénéficiaire a implantées au cours de l’année conformément à son permis d’intervention.
4°  Partie IV: Cartographie
Cette partie présente, sur une carte forestière à l’échelle 1:20 000, les aires où ont été réalisées les activités d’aménagement forestier du bénéficiaire au cours de l’année précédente, identifie et localise les érablières destinées à des fins acéricoles, les secteurs d’intervention et les infrastructures visés au paragraphe 3.
Cette carte identifie et localise pour ces aires, les unités territoriales définies au plan d’affectation des terres du domaine de l’État et au Règlement sur les normes d’intervention dans les forêts du domaine de l’État (chapitre A-18.1, r. 7).
D. 418-89, a. 12; D. 1594-95, a. 6; D. 192-2002, a. 10; D. 543-2005, a. 1.
SECTION VII
DISPOSITIONS DIVERSES
13. Le ministre met à la disposition des bénéficiaires les formulaires requis pour l’application du présent règlement.
D. 418-89, a. 13.
14. Le bénéficiaire doit utiliser les informations et les données qui lui sont fournies par le ministre pour identifier et localiser les érablières destinées à des fins acéricoles et les unités territoriales définies au plan d’affectation des terres du domaine de l’État et au Règlement sur les normes d’intervention dans les forêts du domaine de l’État (chapitre A-18.1, r. 7).
D. 418-89, a. 14.
15. Si des modifications sont apportées aux plans général, quinquennal et annuel pour tenir compte des contraintes biophysiques et socio-économiques qui font obstacle à la réalisation des activités d’aménagement forestier apparaissant à des plans, celles-ci doivent être faites dans la forme et selon la teneur prescrites par le présent règlement.
D. 418-89, a. 15.
16. Tout bénéficiaire qui contrevient à l’une ou l’autre des dispositions des articles 11, 14 ou 15 commet une infraction et est passible de l’amende prévue au paragraphe 3 de l’article 186.9 de la Loi sur les forêts (chapitre F-4.1).
D. 418-89, a. 16; D. 1006-2005, a. 10.
16.1. (Omis).
D. 192-2002, a. 11; D. 543-2005, a. 2.
16.2. Les articles 1 et 11 à 16 cessent d’avoir effet le 31 août 2009 et ne s’appliquent qu’à l’égard des activités d’aménagement forestier antérieures au 1er avril 2008.
D. 192-2002, a. 11; D. 543-2005, a. 3.
17. (Omis).
D. 418-89, a. 17.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 418-89, 1989 G.O. 2, 1947
D. 713-92, 1992 G.O. 2, 3634
D. 1594-95, 1995 G.O. 2, 5318
D. 192-2002, 2002 G.O. 2, 1903
D. 543-2005, 2005 G.O. 2, 2826
D. 1006-2005, 2005 G.O. 2, 6385