D-9.2, r. 13.2 - Regulation respecting the compulsory professional development of mortgage brokers

Full text
chapter D-9.2, r. 13.2
Regulation respecting the compulsory professional development of mortgage brokers
DISTRIBUTION OF FINANCIAL PRODUCTS AND SERVICES — COMPULSORY PROFESSIONAL — MORTGAGE BROKERS
Act respecting the distribution of financial products and services
(chapter D-9.2, s. 202.1, par. 2).
D-9.2
March 27 2020May 1 2020
CHAPTER I
SCOPE, PURPOSE AND INTERPRETATION
2020-01, c. IM.O. 2020-01, c. I.
1. This Regulation applies to mortgage brokers.
2020-01M.O. 2020-01, s. 1.
2. The purpose of professional development activities is to enable mortgage brokers to acquire, maintain, update, improve and expand knowledge, skills and abilities associated with the subjects referred to in Division I of Chapter II.
2020-01M.O. 2020-01, s. 2.
3. In this Regulation:
PDU means a professional development unit consisting of one hour of professional development activity recognized by the Authority;
reference period means any 24-month period beginning on 1 May of an even-numbered year;
responsible officer means the responsible officer of a firm or an independent partnership registered in the sector of mortgage brokerage or, in the case of an independent representative registered in this sector, the representative himself, in accordance with the Regulation respecting the registration of firms, representatives and independent partnerships (chapter D-9.2, r. 15);
trainer means a natural person who acts as an instructor, speaker or facilitator and provides a training activity.
2020-01M.O. 2020-01, s. 3.
CHAPTER II
TRAINING
2020-01, c. IIM.O. 2020-01, c. II.
DIVISION I
TRAINING PERIOD, FREQUENCY AND CONTENT
2020-01, Div. IM.O. 2020-01, Div. I.
4. A mortgage broker must, for any reference period, take part in professional development activities recognized by the Authority and accumulate at least 24 PDUs as follows:
(1)  21 PDUs related to training activities included among the following subjects:
(a)  the legislative and regulatory framework for the pursuit of activities as a mortgage broker;
(b)  ethics, professional conduct and professional practice of mortgage brokers;
(c)  keeping of records and registers;
(d)  developments in the mortgage market;
(e)  financing products secured by immovable hypothec or the underwriting standards for such products;
(f)  mortgage brokerage;
(g)  personal and business accounting;
(h)  individual and business credit;
(i)  mortgage insurance;
(j)  risk management;
(k)  prevention of fraud or money laundering;
(l)  new technologies associated with mortgage broke-rage, financial services or financial technologies;
(m)  firm start-up and management;
(n)  management of human, material, information or financial resources;
(2)  3 PDUs related to training activities pertaining to compliance with standards, ethics and professional conduct or professional practice pertaining to the pursuit of mortgage brokerage activities.
2020-01M.O. 2020-01, s. 4.
5. A mortgage broker who acts as a responsible officer must, for any reference period, in addition to complying with section 4 of this Regulation, take part in professional development activities recognized by the Authority and accumulate at least 6 PDUs related to training activities included among the following subjects:
(1)  compliance with standards;
(2)  ethics and professional conduct or professional practice;
(3)  keeping of records and registers;
(4)  risk management;
(5)  prevention of fraud or money laundering;
(6)  firm start-up and management.
2020-01M.O. 2020-01, s. 5.
DIVISION II
VARIATIONS IN THE TRAINING REQUIREMENT AND EXEMPTIONS
2020-01, Div. IIM.O. 2020-01, Div. II.
6. A mortgage broker who is issued a certificate by the Authority during a reference period that has already begun must accumulate, according to the apportionment in section 4, a number of PDUs equal to the proportion that the number of full months for which the certificate is held is to a reference period. In computing such proportion, the number of PDUs will be rounded up to the nearest unit.
2020-01M.O. 2020-01, s. 6.
7. For purposes of section 5 of this Regulation, a mortgage broker who becomes a responsible officer during a reference period that has already begun must accumulate a number of PDUs equal to the proportion that the number of full months for which he acts in such capacity or is registered in such sector is to a reference period. In computing such proportion, the number of PDUs will be rounded up to the nearest unit.
2020-01M.O. 2020-01, s. 7.
8. A mortgage broker who is issued a certificate by the Authority for the first time will be exempted from complying with the professional development requirements with respect to the PDUs referred to in paragraph 1 of section 4 for a period of 12 months from the date of issuance of the certificate.
After this period, in respect of the PDUs listed in paragraph 1 of section 4, he must accumulate a number of PDUs equal to the proportion that the number of full months not elapsed during the reference period then in progress is to a reference period. In computing such proportion, the number of PDUs will be rounded up to the nearest unit.
2020-01M.O. 2020-01, s. 8.
9. A mortgage broker will be exempted from his professional development obligations set out in section 4 if he is absent or on leave during a period of at least 4 consecutive weeks owing, in particular, to sickness or an accident or for family or parental reasons. For purposes of this section, the causes and terms of an absence or leave will be those set out in Divisions V.0.1 and V.1 of Chapter IV of the Act respecting labour standards (chapter N-1.1).
A mortgage broker may obtain an exemption in accordance with the first paragraph if he submits a written application to the Authority setting out the reasons for the exemption, together with an explanatory document or medical certificate in support of the alleged situation.
Before refusing an application for an exemption, in whole or in part, the Authority must give the mortgage broker written notice of his right to submit written observations within the time limit indicated by it.
2020-01M.O. 2020-01, s. 9.
10. The mortgage broker must notify the Authority in writing as soon as the situation giving rise to the exemption ceases to exist. He must then comply with the requirements set out in this Regulation and accumulate a number of PDUs equal to the proportion that the number of full months, elapsed or not, during which he was not exempted from the requirements during a reference period is to that reference period. In computing such proportion, the number of PDUs will be rounded up to the nearest unit.
The mortgage broker must accumulate the PDUs referred to in paragraph 2 of section 4, even if the proportionate number of PDUs referred to in the first paragraph is lower than the number specified in paragraph 2 of section 4.
2020-01M.O. 2020-01, s. 10.
11. A mortgage broker whose certificate has been suspended or includes conditions or restrictions will not be exempted from the requirements set out in this Regulation.
However, a mortgage broker whose certificate has been suspended for a period of more than one year will be exempted from these requirements for the portion of the period that exceeds one year.
2020-01M.O. 2020-01, s. 11.
DIVISION III
ACCUMULATION AND CARRY OVER OF PDUS
2020-01, Div. IIIM.O. 2020-01, Div. III.
12. A mortgage broker who acts as a trainer for a professional development activity recognized by the Authority will be entitled, only once for the activity, to twice the number of PDUs awarded for the activity.
2020-01M.O. 2020-01, s. 12.
13. A mortgage broker may not accumulate the PDUs attributable to a given training activity more than once within the same reference period.
2020-01M.O. 2020-01, s. 13.
14. A mortgage broker who, during a reference period, accumulates more PDUs than the required number for the subjects referred to in paragraph 1 of section 4 will have a maximum of 6 excess PDUs carried over to the following reference period, but only in those subjects.
2020-01M.O. 2020-01, s. 14.
DIVISION IV
NOTICE FROM THE AUTHORITY
2020-01, Div. IVM.O. 2020-01, Div. IV.
15. No later than the 30th day preceding the end of a reference period, the Authority must send a notice to each mortgage broker who has not accumulated the number of PDUs required under section 4, informing him of the consequences set out in the second paragraph of section 218 of the Act respecting the distribution of financial products and services (chapter D-9.2) and in sections 57 and 63 of the Regulation respecting the issuance and renewal of representatives’ certificates (chapter D-9.2, r. 7) and of the means of remedying the situation in the event of non-compliance.
2020-01M.O. 2020-01, s. 15.
16. Within 15 days following the end of a reference period, the Authority must send a notice to each mortgage broker who has not accumulated the number of PDUs required under section 4, informing him of the consequences set out in the second paragraph of section 218 of the Act respecting the distribution of financial products and services (chapter D-9.2) and in sections 57 and 63 of the Regulation respecting the issuance and renewal of representatives’ certificates (chapter D-9.2, r. 7) and of the means of remedying the situation.
2020-01M.O. 2020-01, s. 16.
DIVISION V
KEEPING AND SENDING OF DOCUMENTS
2020-01, Div. VM.O. 2020-01, Div. V.
17. A mortgage broker must keep, for a period of 24 months following the end of a reference period during which the training activity was given, the certificates of participation and other supporting documents relating to each recognized professional development activity in which he took part, including the certificates of exam or test results and the transcripts.
2020-01M.O. 2020-01, s. 17.
18. When requested by the Authority for the purpose of verifying the accuracy of the data provided to it by the recognized provider of professional development activities, the mortgage broker must provide the Authority with a copy of the supporting documents regarding the recognized training activities in which he has taken part.
In such an event, a copy of the supporting documents must be sent to the Authority within 15 days of the request.
If the mortgage broker fails to send the Authority a copy of the requested supporting documents within the required time, the PDUs for the recognized activities in question will not to be considered valid for purposes of the professional development requirements set out in this Regulation.
2020-01M.O. 2020-01, s. 18.
CHAPTER III
RECOGNITION OF PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT ACTIVITIES
2020-01, c. IIIM.O. 2020-01, c. III.
19. The following professional development activities will be recognized by the Authority:
(1)  training activities for which recognition has been granted further to an application submitted by a provider of professional development activities recognized in an agreement entered into for such purpose with the Authority;
(2)  training activities given by the Authority;
(3)  training activities for which recognition has been granted pursuant to an application submitted by a mortgage broker under section 20.
The list of training activities referred to in subparagraphs 1 and 2 of the first paragraph will be available on the Authority’s website.
The professional development-related fees required by the Authority under the Regulation respecting fees and contributions (chapter D-9.2, r. 9) must be paid, where applicable.
2020-01M.O. 2020-01, s. 19.
20. A mortgage broker may submit an application for recognition of a training activity in which he has taken part that is not in the list available on the Authority’s website in accordance with subparagraphs 1 and 2 of the first paragraph of section 19. The recognition decision rendered pursuant to such an application will be valid only for the mortgage broker in question and only for the reference period during which he took part in the training.
2020-01M.O. 2020-01, s. 20.
21. The Authority will establish the eligible duration of a training activity for calculating the PDUs relating thereto.
2020-01M.O. 2020-01, s. 21.
CHAPTER IV
TRANSITIONAL AND FINAL PROVISIONS
2020-01, c. IVM.O. 2020-01, c. IV.
22. For the reference period beginning on 1 May 2020, representatives who became holders of a certificate in the sector of mortgage brokerage pursuant to the first paragraph of section 490 of An Act mainly to improve the regulation of the financial sector, the protection of deposits of money and the operation of financial institutions (2018, chapter 23) must accumulate, in addition to the PDUs required under section 4 of this Regulation, a number of PDUs corresponding to the missing number of continuing education units (“CEUs”), if any, needed to satisfy the requirements of the Mandatory Continuing Education Program of the Organisme d’autoréglementation du courtage immobilier du Québec (the “Organization”) pursuant to the Regulation respecting the issue of broker’s and agency licences (chapter C-73.2, r. 3), for the reference period beginning on 1 May 2019.
2020-01M.O. 2020-01, s. 22.
23. For the reference period beginning on 1 May 2020, mortgage brokers acting as a responsible officer who, on 30 April 2020, were the executive officer of an agency licence holder referred to in section 491 or in the second paragraph of section 493 of An Act mainly to improve the regulation of the financial section, the protection of deposits of money and the operation of financial institutions (2018, chapter 23), must accumulate, in addition to the PDUs that they must accumulate in accordance with section 5 of this Regulation, a number of PDUs corresponding to the missing number of CEUs, if any, needed to satisfy the requirements of the Organization’s Mandatory Continuing Education Program applicable to the executive officer of such holder for the reference period beginning on 1 May 2019.
However, where they have been wholly or partially exempted from their continuing education obligations by the Organization for this reference period, they will have the exemption recognized by the Authority.
2020-01M.O. 2020-01, s. 23.
24. For the reference period beginning on 1 May 2020, representatives who became holders of a certificate in the sector of mortgage brokerage pursuant to the first paragraph of section 490 of An Act mainly to improve the regulation of the financial sector, the protection of deposits of money and the operation of financial institutions (2018, chapter 23) who, on 30 April 2020, were holders of a real estate broker’s licence authorizing them to engage in mortgage brokerage transactions and who had obtained their licence before 1 May 2010 must accumulate, from among the PDUs that they must accumulate under section 4, a minimum of 6 PDUs pertaining to training activities in the subject referred to in subparagraph f of paragraph 1 of section 4.
2020-01M.O. 2020-01, s. 24.
25. Section 8 does not apply to representatives who became holders of a certificate in the sector of mortgage brokerage pursuant to the first paragraph of section 490 of An Act mainly to improve the regulation of the financial sector, the protection of deposits of money and the operation of financial institutions (2018, chapter 23).
2020-01M.O. 2020-01, s. 25.
26. Representatives who became holders of a certificate in the sector of mortgage brokerage pursuant to the first paragraph of section 490 of An Act mainly to improve the regulation of the financial sector, the protection of deposits of money and the operation of financial institutions (2018, chapter 23) who were wholly or partially exempted from their continuing education obligations by the Organization for the reference period beginning on 1 May 2019 will have this exemption recognized by the Authority for the reference period beginning on 1 May 2020.
2020-01M.O. 2020-01, s. 26.
27. (Omitted).
2020-01M.O. 2020-01, s. 27.
REFERENCES
M.O. 2020-01, 2020 G.O. 2, 832

D-9.2, r. 13.2 - Règlement sur la formation continue obligatoire des courtiers hypothécaires

Table des matières
Texte complet
chapitre D-9.2, r. 13.2
Règlement sur la formation continue obligatoire des courtiers hypothécaires
DISTRIBUTION DE PRODUITS ET SERVICES FINANCIERS — FORMATION CONTINUE — COURTIERS HYPOTHÉCAIRES
Loi sur la distribution de produits et services financiers
(chapitre D-9.2, a. 202.1, par. 2).
D-9.2
27 mars 20201er mai 2020
CHAPITRE I
CHAMP D’APPLICATION, OBJET ET INTERPRÉTATION
2020-01, c. IA.M. 2020-01, c. I.
1. Le présent règlement s’applique aux courtiers hypothécaires.
2020-01A.M. 2020-01, a. 1.
2. Les activités de formation continue ont pour objet de permettre aux courtiers hypothécaires d’acquérir, de maintenir, de mettre à jour, d’améliorer et d’approfondir des connaissances, des compétences et des habiletés en lien avec les matières visées à la section I du chapitre II.
2020-01A.M. 2020-01, a. 2.
3. Dans le présent règlement, on entend par:
«dirigeant responsable» : le dirigeant responsable d’un cabinet ou d’une société autonome inscrit dans la discipline du courtage hypothécaire ou, dans le cas d’un représentant autonome inscrit dans cette discipline, le représentant lui-même, conformément au Règlement relatif à l’inscription d’un cabinet, d’un représentant autonome et d’une société autonome (chapitre D-9.2, r. 15);
«formateur» : la personne physique qui agit comme enseignant, conférencier ou animateur et qui donne une activité de formation;
«période de référence» : toute période de 24 mois débutant le 1er mai d’une année paire;
«UFC» : unité de formation continue constituée d’une heure d’activité de formation continue reconnue par l’Autorité.
2020-01A.M. 2020-01, a. 3.
CHAPITRE II
FORMATION
2020-01, c. IIA.M. 2020-01, c. II.
SECTION I
PÉRIODE, FRÉQUENCE ET CONTENU DE LA FORMATION
2020-01, sec. IA.M. 2020-01, sec. I.
4. Un courtier hypothécaire doit, pour toute période de référence, suivre des activités de formation continue reconnues par l’Autorité et accumuler au moins 24 UFC, réparties de la façon suivante:
1°  21 UFC afférentes à des activités de formation parmi les matières suivantes:
a)  le cadre législatif et réglementaire lié à l’exercice des activités de courtier hypothécaire;
b)  l’éthique et la déontologie ainsi que la pratique professionnelle des courtiers hypothécaires;
c)  la tenue des dossiers et des registres;
d)  les développements du marché hypothécaire;
e)  les produits de financement garantis par hypothèque immobilière ou leurs normes de souscription;
f)  l’activité de courtage hypothécaire;
g)  la comptabilité des particuliers et des entreprises;
h)  le crédit des particuliers et des entreprises;
i)  l’assurance prêt hypothécaire;
j)  la gestion des risques;
k)  la prévention de la fraude ou le recyclage des produits de la criminalité;
l)  les nouvelles technologies liées aux domaines du courtage hypothécaire, des services financiers ou des technologies financières;
m)  le démarrage d’une entreprise et sa gestion;
n)  la gestion des ressources humaines, matérielles, informationnelles ou financières;
2°  3 UFC afférentes à des activités de formation en matière de conformité aux normes, d’éthique et de déontologie ou de pratique professionnelle liées à l’exercice des activités de courtier hypothécaire.
2020-01A.M. 2020-01, a. 4.
5. Un courtier hypothécaire qui agit à titre de dirigeant responsable doit, pour toute période de référence, en plus de se conformer à l’article 4 du présent règlement, suivre des activités de formation continue reconnues par l’Autorité et accumuler au moins 6 UFC afférentes à des activités de formation parmi les matières suivantes:
1°  la conformité aux normes;
2°  l’éthique et la déontologie ou la pratique professionnelle;
3°  la tenue des dossiers et des registres;
4°  la gestion des risques;
5°  la prévention de la fraude ou du recyclage des produits de la criminalité;
6°  le démarrage d’une entreprise et sa gestion.
2020-01A.M. 2020-01, a. 5.
SECTION II
MODULATIONS DE L’OBLIGATION DE FORMATION ET DISPENSES
2020-01, sec. IIA.M. 2020-01, sec. II.
6. Le courtier hypothécaire à qui un certificat est délivré par l’Autorité au cours d’une période de référence entamée doit accumuler, selon la répartition prévue à l’article 4, un nombre d’UFC équivalant à la proportion que représente, par rapport à une période de référence, le nombre de mois complets au cours desquels il est titulaire du certificat. Pour le calcul de cette proportion, le nombre d’UFC est arrondi à l’unité supérieure la plus proche.
2020-01A.M. 2020-01, a. 6.
7. Pour l’application de l’article 5 du présent règlement, le courtier hypothécaire qui devient dirigeant responsable au cours d’une période de référence entamée doit accumuler un nombre d’UFC équivalant à la proportion que représente, par rapport à une période de référence, le nombre de mois complets au cours desquels il agit à ce titre ou est inscrit comme représentant autonome dans cette discipline. Pour le calcul de cette proportion, le nombre d’UFC est arrondi à l’unité supérieure la plus proche.
2020-01A.M. 2020-01, a. 7.
8. Le courtier hypothécaire à qui un certificat est délivré pour la première fois par l’Autorité est dispensé de se conformer aux obligations de formation continue à l’égard des UFC visées au paragraphe 1 de l’article 4, et ce, pour une période de 12 mois à compter de la date de délivrance du certificat.
Une fois cette période terminée, et en ce qui concerne les UFC visées au paragraphe 1 de l’article 4, il doit accumuler un nombre d’UFC équivalant à la proportion que représente, par rapport à une période de référence, le nombre de mois complets non écoulés pour la période de référence alors en cours. Pour le calcul de cette proportion, le nombre d’UFC est arrondi à l’unité supérieure la plus proche.
2020-01A.M. 2020-01, a. 8.
9. Le courtier hypothécaire est dispensé de ses obligations de formation continue prévues à l’article 4 s’il est absent ou en congé pendant une durée d’au moins 4 semaines consécutives notamment pour cause de maladie ou d’accident, ou pour raisons familiales ou parentales. Pour l’application du présent article, les causes et les modalités d’absence ou de congé sont celles prévues aux sections V.0.1 et V.1 du chapitre IV de la Loi sur les normes du travail (chapitre N-1.1).
Le courtier hypothécaire obtient une dispense conformément au premier alinéa s’il présente une demande écrite à l’Autorité exposant les motifs qui justifient la dispense accompagnée du document explicatif ou du certificat médical attestant la situation alléguée.
Avant de refuser, en tout ou en partie, la demande de dispense, l’Autorité avise par écrit le courtier hypothécaire de son droit de présenter des observations écrites dans le délai qu’elle indique.
2020-01A.M. 2020-01, a. 9.
10. Dès que cesse la situation ayant donné lieu à la dispense, le courtier hypothécaire en avise l’Autorité par écrit. Il doit alors se conformer aux obligations prévues par le présent règlement et accumuler un nombre d’UFC équivalant à la proportion que représente, par rapport à une période de référence, le nombre de mois complets de cette période, écoulés ou non, au cours desquels il n’aura pas été dispensé de ses obligations. Pour le calcul de cette proportion, le nombre d’UFC est arrondi à l’unité supérieure la plus proche.
Le courtier hypothécaire doit obligatoirement accumuler les UFC visées au paragraphe 2 de l’article 4, même dans le cas où le nombre proportionnel d’UFC visé au premier alinéa y serait inférieur.
2020-01A.M. 2020-01, a. 10.
11. N’est pas dispensé de ses obligations au terme du présent règlement, le courtier hypothécaire dont le certificat est suspendu ou est assorti de conditions ou de restrictions.
Toutefois, le courtier hypothécaire dont le certificat est suspendu pour une période de plus d’un an est dispensé de ces obligations pour la partie de cette période qui excède un an.
2020-01A.M. 2020-01, a. 11.
SECTION III
CUMUL ET REPORT D’UFC
2020-01, sec. IIIA.M. 2020-01, sec. III.
12. Le courtier hypothécaire qui agit à titre de formateur d’une activité de formation continue reconnue par l’Autorité a droit, une seule fois pour cette activité, au double d’UFC attribuées à celle-ci.
2020-01A.M. 2020-01, a. 12.
13. Le courtier hypothécaire ne peut accumuler les UFC attribuables à une activité de formation plus d’une fois dans la même période de référence.
2020-01A.M. 2020-01, a. 13.
14. Le courtier hypothécaire qui accumule, au cours d’une période de référence, plus d’UFC que le nombre exigé pour les matières visées au paragraphe 1 de l’article 4, se voit reporter un maximum de 6 UFC excédentaires à la période subséquente, mais exclusivement dans ces matières.
2020-01A.M. 2020-01, a. 14.
SECTION IV
AVIS DE L’AUTORITÉ
2020-01, sec. IVA.M. 2020-01, sec. IV.
15. Au plus tard le 30e jour précédant la fin d’une période de référence, l’Autorité transmet un avis à chaque courtier hypothécaire n’ayant pas accumulé le nombre d’UFC requis à l’article 4 et l’informe des conséquences prévues par le deuxième alinéa de l’article 218 de la Loi sur la distribution de produits et services financiers (chapitre D-9.2) et par les articles 57 et 63 du Règlement relatif à la délivrance et au renouvellement du certificat de représentant (chapitre D-9.2, r. 7), ainsi que des moyens d’y remédier en cas de défaut.
2020-01A.M. 2020-01, a. 15.
16. Dans les 15 jours suivant la fin d’une période de référence, l’Autorité transmet un avis à chaque courtier hypothécaire n’ayant pas accumulé le nombre d’UFC requis à l’article 4 et l’avise des conséquences de son défaut prévues par le deuxième alinéa de l’article 218 de la Loi sur la distribution de produits et services financiers (chapitre D-9.2) et par les articles 57 et 63 du Règlement relatif à la délivrance et au renouvellement du certificat de représentant (chapitre D-9.2, r. 7), ainsi que des moyens d’y remédier.
2020-01A.M. 2020-01, a. 16.
SECTION V
CONSERVATION ET COMMUNICATION DE DOCUMENTS
2020-01, sec. VA.M. 2020-01, sec. V.
17. Le courtier hypothécaire doit conserver, pour une période de 24 mois suivant la fin d’une période de référence au cours de laquelle l’activité de formation a été donnée, les attestations de participation ainsi que les autres pièces justificatives concernant chaque activité de formation continue reconnue à laquelle il a participé, notamment, les attestations de réussite d’examens ou de tests et les relevés de notes.
2020-01A.M. 2020-01, a. 17.
18. Lorsque l’Autorité le demande pour vérifier l’exactitude des données qui lui sont fournies par le prestataire d’activités de formation continue reconnu, le courtier hypothécaire doit lui transmettre une copie des pièces justificatives concernant les activités de formation reconnue auxquelles il a participé.
Dans ce cas, les copies des pièces justificatives doivent être transmises à l’Autorité dans un délai de 15 jours de la demande.
En cas de défaut du courtier hypothécaire de transmettre à l’Autorité une copie des pièces justificatives demandées dans le délai requis, les UFC afférentes aux activités de formation visées ne seront pas considérées valides aux fins des obligations de formation continue prévues par le présent règlement.
2020-01A.M. 2020-01, a. 18.
CHAPITRE III
ACTIVITÉS DE FORMATION CONTINUE RECONNUES
2020-01, c. IIIA.M. 2020-01, c. III.
19. Les activités de formation continue reconnues par l’Autorité sont les suivantes:
1°  les activités de formation ayant fait l’objet d’une reconnaissance à la suite d’une demande présentée par un prestataire d’activités de formation continue reconnu dans une entente intervenue à cette fin avec l’Autorité;
2°  les activités de formation données par l’Autorité;
3°  les activités de formation ayant fait l’objet d’une reconnaissance à la suite d’une demande présentée par un courtier hypothécaire en vertu de l’article 20.
La liste des activités de formation visées aux paragraphes 1 et 2 du premier alinéa est disponible sur le site Internet de l’Autorité.
Les frais afférents à la formation continue exigés par l’Autorité en vertu du Règlement sur les droits, les cotisations et les frais exigibles (chapitre D-9.2, r. 9) doivent être acquittés, le cas échéant.
2020-01A.M. 2020-01, a. 19.
20. Un courtier hypothécaire peut présenter une demande de reconnaissance d’une activité de formation qu’il a suivie et qui ne se retrouve pas sur la liste disponible sur le site Internet de l’Autorité conformément aux paragraphes 1 et 2 du premier alinéa de l’article 19. La décision de reconnaissance rendue à la suite d’une telle demande ne vaut que pour le courtier hypothécaire visé et pour la période de référence pendant laquelle cette formation a été suivie.
2020-01A.M. 2020-01, a. 20.
21. L’Autorité établit la durée admissible d’une activité de formation pour le calcul des UFC qui s’y rattachent.
2020-01A.M. 2020-01, a. 21.
CHAPITRE IV
DISPOSITIONS TRANSITOIRES ET FINALES
2020-01, c. IVA.M. 2020-01, c. IV.
22. Pour la période de référence débutant le 1er mai 2020, le représentant devenu titulaire d’un certificat dans la discipline du courtage hypothécaire en vertu du premier alinéa de l’article 490 de la Loi visant principalement à améliorer l’encadrement du secteur financier, la protection des dépôts d’argent et le régime de fonctionnement des institutions financières (2018, chapitre 23) doit accumuler, en plus des UFC qu’il doit accumuler conformément à l’article 4 du présent règlement, un nombre d’UFC correspondant à celui qui, le cas échéant, lui manque pour satisfaire aux exigences du Programme de formation continue obligatoire de l’Organisme d’autoréglementation du courtage immobilier du Québec en vertu du Règlement sur la délivrance des permis de courtier ou d’agence (chapitre C-73.2, r.3), pour la période de référence débutant le 1er mai 2019.
2020-01A.M. 2020-01, a. 22.
23. Pour la période de référence débutant le 1er mai 2020, le courtier hypothécaire qui agit à titre de dirigeant responsable qui le 30 avril 2020, était le dirigeant d’un titulaire de permis d’agence visé à l’article 491 ou au deuxième alinéa de l’article 493 de la Loi visant principalement à améliorer l’encadrement du secteur financier, la protection des dépôts d’argent et le régime de fonctionnement des institutions financières (2018, chapitre 23) doit accumuler, en plus des UFC qu’il doit accumuler conformément à l’article 5 du présent règlement, un nombre d’UFC correspondant à celui qui, le cas échéant, lui manque pour satisfaire aux exigences du Programme de formation continue obligatoire de l’Organisme applicables au dirigeant d’un tel titulaire pour la période de référence débutant le 1er mai 2019.
Cependant, dans les cas où il a été dispensé, en tout ou en partie, par l’Organisme de ses obligations de formation continue pour cette période de référence, il se voit reconnaître cette dispense par l’Autorité.
2020-01A.M. 2020-01, a. 23.
24. Pour la période de référence débutant le 1er mai 2020, le représentant devenu titulaire d’un certificat dans la discipline du courtage hypothécaire en vertu du premier alinéa de l’article 490 de la Loi visant principalement à améliorer l’encadrement du secteur financier, la protection des dépôts d’argent et le régime de fonctionnement des institutions financières (2018, chapitre 23) qui, au 30 avril 2020, était titulaire d’un permis de courtier immobilier lui permettant de se livrer à des opérations de courtage hypothécaires et qui avait obtenu son permis avant le 1er mai 2010 doit accumuler, parmi les UFC qu’il doit accumuler conformément à l’article 4, un nombre minimum de 6 UFC afférentes à des activités de formation dans la matière visée au sous-paragraphe f du paragraphe 1 de l’article 4.
2020-01A.M. 2020-01, a. 24.
25. L’article 8 ne s’applique pas au représentant devenu titulaire d’un certificat dans la discipline du courtage hypothécaire en vertu du premier alinéa de l’article 490 de la Loi visant principalement à améliorer l’encadrement du secteur financier, la protection des dépôts d’argent et le régime de fonctionnement des institutions financières (2018, chapitre 23).
2020-01A.M. 2020-01, a. 25.
26. Le représentant devenu titulaire d’un certificat dans la discipline du courtage hypothécaire en vertu du premier alinéa de l’article 490 de la Loi visant principalement à améliorer l’encadrement du secteur financier, la protection des dépôts d’argent et le régime de fonctionnement des institutions financières (2018, chapitre 23) qui a été dispensé, en tout ou en partie, par l’Organisme de ses obligations de formation continue pour la période de référence débutant le 1er mai 2019, se voit reconnaître cette dispense par l’Autorité pour la période de référence débutant le 1er mai 2020.
2020-01A.M. 2020-01, a. 26.
27. (Omis).
2020-01A.M. 2020-01, a. 27.
RÉFÉRENCES
A.M. 2020-01, 2020 G.O. 2, 1226