C-11, r. 10 - Regulation to authorize professional orders to make an exception to the application of section 35 of the Charter of the French language

Table of contents
Full text
chapter C-11, r. 10
Regulation to authorize professional orders to make an exception to the application of section 35 of the Charter of the French language
CHARTER OF THE FRENCH LANGUAGE — EXCEPTION TO THE APPLICATION OF SECTION 35
Charter of the French language
(chapter C-11, s. 97)
C-11
September 1 2012
1. A professional order referred to in Schedule I to the Professional Code (chapter C-26), or that is constituted in accordance with the Code, is authorized to make an exception to the application of section 35 of the Charter of the French language (chapter C-11), in respect of a person who resides or has resided on a reserve, in a settlement in which a native community lives or on Category I and Category I-N lands within the meaning of the Act respecting the land regime in the James Bay and New Québec territories (chapter R-13.1), provided that
(1)  the person declares under oath to the Bureau of the professional order that he resides or has resided on a reserve, in a settlement in which a native community lives or on Category I and Category I-N lands; and
(2)  the person, despite the fact that he does not have knowledge of the French language appropriate to the practice of his profession, fulfils all the other terms and conditions for the issue of a permit provided for in the Professional Code and, where applicable, in the Act constituting the professional order.
O.C. 1374-93, s. 1.
2. Where a person fulfils the conditions provided for in section 1, the Bureau of the professional order shall issue a permit to that person authorizing him to practise the profession or to use the title, as the case may be, only on a reserve, in a settlement in which a native community lives or on Category I and Category I-N lands.
O.C. 1374-93, s. 2.
3. (Omitted).
O.C. 1374-93, s. 3.
REFERENCES
O.C. 1374-93, 1993 G.O. 2, 5532
S.Q. 1994, c. 40, s. 457

C-11, r. 10 - Règlement autorisant les ordres professionnels à déroger à l’application de l’article 35 de la Charte de la langue française

Table des matières
Texte complet
chapitre C-11, r. 10
Règlement autorisant les ordres professionnels à déroger à l’application de l’article 35 de la Charte de la langue française
CHARTE DE LA LANGUE FRANÇAISE — DÉROGATION À L’ARTICLE 35
Charte de la langue française
(chapitre C-11, a. 97)
C-11
1er septembre 2012
1. Un ordre professionnel visé à l’annexe I du Code des professions (chapitre C-26), ou qui est constitué conformément à ce Code, est autorisé à déroger à l’application de l’article 35 de la Charte de la langue française (chapitre C-11), à l’égard d’une personne qui réside ou a résidé dans une réserve, dans un établissement où vit une communauté autochtone ou sur les terres de la catégorie I et de la catégorie I-N au sens de la Loi sur le régime des terres dans les territoires de la Baie-James et du Nouveau-Québec (chapitre R-13.1), pourvu que:
1°  cette personne déclare sous serment au Bureau de l’ordre professionnel qu’elle réside ou a résidé dans une réserve, dans un établissement où vit une communauté autochtone ou sur les terres de la catégorie I et de la catégorie I-N;
2°  cette personne, bien qu’elle n’ait pas de la langue officielle une connaissance appropriée à l’exercice de sa profession, remplisse par ailleurs toutes les conditions et modalités de délivrance d’un permis prévues au Code des professions et, le cas échéant, à la loi constituant l’ordre professionnel.
D. 1374-93, a. 1.
2. Lorsqu’une personne satisfait aux conditions prévues à l’article 1, le Bureau de l’ordre professionnel délivre à cette personne un permis l’autorisant à exercer la profession ou à utiliser le titre, selon le cas, uniquement dans une réserve, dans un établissement où vit une communauté autochtone ou sur les terres de la catégorie I et de la catégorie I-N.
D. 1374-93, a. 2.
3. (Omis).
D. 1374-93, a. 3.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 1374-93, 1993 G.O. 2, 7152
L.Q. 1994, c. 40, a. 457