C-11, r. 1 - Regulation respecting the signs and posters of the civil administration

Table of contents
Full text
chapter C-11, r. 1
Regulation respecting the signs and posters of the civil administration
CHARTER OF THE FRENCH LANGUAGE — SIGNS AND POSTERS
Charter of the French language
(chapter C-11, s. 22)
C-11
September 1 2012
1. Along any public highway within the meaning of section 4 of the Highway Safety Code (chapter C-24.2) that is used by visitors to enter or leave Québec, the signs and posters of the civil administration that are intended for visitors may be both in French and in another language up to a distance of 15 km from the point of entry into Québec, provided that French is markedly predominant within the meaning of the regulation defining the scope of that expression for the purposes of the Charter of the French language (chapter C-11).
O.C. 1756-93, s. 1.
2. Subject to section 3, the signs and posters of the civil administration concerning activities similar to those of business firms may be both in French and in another language, provided that French is markedly predominant within the meaning of the regulation defining the scope of that expression for the purposes of the Charter of the French language (chapter C-11), unless
(1)  the signs and posters are billboards or signs of any other type having an area of 16 m2 or more and visible from any public highway within the meaning of section 4 of the Highway Safety Code (chapter C-24.2); or
(2)  the signs and posters are displayed in or on any public means of transportation, in the accesses thereto or in bus shelters.
O.C. 1756-93, s. 2.
3. The signs and posters of a museum, a botanical garden, a zoo, a cultural or scientific exhibition, a place used to greet or inform tourists or any other tourist attraction may, on the premises thereof, be both in French and in another language, provided that French appears at least as prominently.
O.C. 1756-93, s. 3.
4. (Omitted).
O.C. 1756-93, s. 4.
REFERENCES
O.C. 1756-93, 1993 G.O. 2, 6914

C-11, r. 1 - Règlement sur l’affichage de l’Administration

Table des matières
Texte complet
chapitre C-11, r. 1
Règlement sur l’affichage de l’Administration
CHARTE DE LA LANGUE FRANÇAISE — AFFICHAGE DE L’ADMINISTRATION
Charte de la langue française
(chapitre C-11, a. 22)
C-11
1er septembre 2012
1. En bordure de tout chemin public, au sens de l’article 4 du Code de la sécurité routière (chapitre C-24.2), emprunté par les visiteurs pour entrer au Québec ou en sortir, l’affichage de l’Administration qui leur est destiné peut être fait à la fois en français et dans une autre langue jusqu’à une distance de 15 km du point d’entrée au Québec, pourvu que le français y figure de façon nettement prédominante au sens du règlement qui précise la portée de cette expression pour l’application de la Charte de la langue française (chapitre C-11).
D. 1756-93, a. 1.
2. Sous réserve de l’article 3, l’affichage de l’Administration relatif à des activités de nature similaire à celles d’entreprises commerciales peut être fait à la fois en français et dans une autre langue, pourvu que le français y figure de façon nettement prédominante au sens du règlement qui précise la portée de cette expression pour l’application de la Charte de la langue française (chapitre C-11), sauf:
1°  si cet affichage est fait sur des panneaux-réclame, sur des affiches ou sur tout autre support d’une superficie de 16 m2 ou plus et visible de tout chemin public au sens de l’article 4 du Code de la sécurité routière (chapitre C-24.2);
2°  si cet affichage est fait sur ou dans tout moyen de transport public et ses accès, y compris les abribus.
D. 1756-93, a. 2.
3. L’affichage d’un musée, d’un jardin botanique ou zoologique, d’une exposition culturelle ou scientifique, d’un lieu destiné à l’accueil ou à l’information des touristes ou de tout autre site touristique peut, sur les lieux mêmes où ils sont situés, être fait à la fois en français et dans une autre langue, pourvu que le français y figure de façon au moins aussi évidente.
D. 1756-93, a. 3.
4. (Omis).
D. 1756-93, a. 4.
RÉFÉRENCES
D. 1756-93, 1993 G.O. 2, 8890