L-7 - Act to combat poverty and social exclusion

Full text
23. The advisory committee is composed of 17 members, appointed by the Government, on the recommendation of the Minister.
Fifteen members shall be appointed after consultation with the most representative bodies or groups of the various sectors concerned, including five persons from representative bodies or groups involved in the fight against poverty and social exclusion, at least three of whom must also be persons for whose benefit those bodies or groups work, and ten persons from the management, organized labour, municipal, community and other sectors of the civil society.
The appointments must be made so as to achieve as equitably as possible a representation of women and men and the regions of Québec and reflect the demographic composition of the population of Québec.
The two other members of the advisory committee shall be from the public service and shall not be entitled to vote.
2002, c. 61, s. 23.