C-37.3 - Act respecting the Communauté urbaine de Québec

Full text
72. The Council shall appoint a director general, a secretary, who is the head of the secretarial department, and a treasurer, who is the head of the treasury department.
For the purposes of exercising the jurisdiction conferred on the Community by the Act respecting municipal taxation (chapter F-2.1), the Council shall appoint an assessor, who is the head of the valuation department.
The Council shall also appoint the head of any other department it establishes.
It may appoint an assistant to any person appointed under any of the first three paragraphs. The assistant shall temporarily replace the person if the latter is absent or unable to act or if the office is vacant.
In no case may a person hold an office provided for in this section concurrently with the office of member of the council of a municipality listed in Schedule A or B, or with the position of officer or employee of such municipality.
1969, c. 83, s. 83; 1971, c. 88, s. 13; 1993, c. 67, s. 27.
72. The Council, by by-law, may establish the various departments of the Community and establish the field of their activities; it shall appoint the heads of such departments by resolution.
1969, c. 83, s. 83; 1971, c. 88, s. 13.