C-37.3 - Act respecting the Communauté urbaine de Québec

Full text
253. The executive committee may order by resolution that the Community succeed plenojure the intermunicipal committee established by the cities of Charlesbourg, Giffard and Sillery, the towns of Beauport, Bélair, Donnacona, Orsainville, Duberger, Ancienne-Lorette, Neufchâtel, Notre-Dame-des-Laurentides, the municipality of the parish of Ancienne-Lorette and the municipalities of Charlesbourg-Est and Charlesbourg-Ouest, the establishment of which was authorized by the Minister on 6 March 1970.
Upon the passing of the resolution by the executive committee, the Community shall assume the rights and obligations of the intermunicipal committee.
1970, c. 65, s. 10.